We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get a more respectful cleaning crew!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Orange Beach
little rock
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“get a more respectful cleaning crew!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

The lobby was nice and the front desk people were proffesional. As I was walking to my room, I past a room that was being cleaned by some of their staff. They had rap music playing very loudly, (not very proffesional and not a good first impression). When i got to the room, the carpet was damp and very sticky. Upon checkout, I noticed I was being charged $46 dollars from the pool bar. We never even visited the poolbar. They did refund the money. Wont be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    118
    63
    32
    19
See reviews for
168
150
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

My favorite thing about the hotel, other than the fact that it was beautiful, clean, beachside, and staffed by such friendly folks, is that it looks just like the website! I was worried the online photos were misleading, as I've stayed in hotels where the website makes it look like paradise but in real life leaves much to be desired. Not the case with this one!

We got our beachfront room as requested, and it was great. Granted, it's the off season, but it was very peaceful, we slept very well in the comfy beds and were never disturbed by other guests. Unlike other beachside hotels I've stayed in this one smelled fresh and clean, and we never once had that "damp" feeling I've noticed at other beachside places.

The lobby and the grounds were very pretty, and the views were spectacular, with direct access to the beach.

And in case you're wondering, the entire beach along that entire portion of the gulf has been filtered and cleaned of oil-- there was not a drop of oil or tarball in site!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

On 4/9 /11 after arriving home, we realized we left our camera in our hotel room. We called the hotel and they told us that house keeping has gone and to call back in the mornining. We asked if the front desk could assist in asking the new guests to check the drawers, and they informed us that an inspector checks the entire room before new guests arrive, so if something was left behind, housekeeping would have it. The next morning of 4/10/11 we called and house keeping said they didn't find our camera. We insisted they look where we had left the camera, yet they continued to tell us that they could not distub the other quests. After numerous calls,and pleading with the staff to help us, they stuck with the fact that there was nothing left in our room.
That same evening of 4/10/11 while doing laundry we realized clothes were left in the drawer under the t.v too. We called back with that additional information.
They again claimed nothing was found in our room.
The only people responsible for our belongings being lost is the hotel staff, and it is sad when they claim not to find a drawer of clothes and a camera in a cabinet. I could understand loosing things if we left them in a public space, but these items were forgotten in our room.
This trip turned out to be an expensive trip and the hotel refused to be of any assitance in helping us, or take ownership for their staffs dishonesty. Hilton Garden Inn never again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIOB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
I am so sorry for your unpleasant experience during your vacation. Items left behind are a matter of great concern not only for our Hotel, but all others within the hospitality industry. We want each of our very valuable guests to leave with only positive, memorable experiences that last a lifetime. Therefore, we routinely encourage our guests to carefully check their room prior to their departure. If at any point we encounter anything left behind by our guests, we immediately make every attempt to identify and return those items.

I can assure you that our staff handled everything as professionally as possible. We searched your room upon checkout and before the next guest occupied the room and unfortunately didn’t find your belongings. I can assure you our staff followed the proper protocol with your belongings and we have full trust in our employees.

Please feel free to contact me again if you would like to discuss this further. Your business is very important to us and we would love to have you stay with us again the next time you are in Orange Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

This is a better than average hotel with an excellent staff. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and courteous. We were there only 5 days and everyone at the front desk greeted me and my wife by name each day.
The staff did an excellent job keeping the hotel clean. The pool was always very neat. The cooked to order breakfast was great every day. I had to pay for it but it was well worth the money.
The hot tub and heated pool came in handy for the spring break nights which can be a little chilly. The pool bar was well stocked and well attended.
This is a very nice family hotel that I would recommend to anyone considering Orange Beach hotels vs condo rentals.

Room Tip: Ask for room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Mississippi
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

This was a very nice hotel. It is located between two other small condominiums. It is located on the beach. The bed and room was comfortable and clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. It is about four miles from the Gulf Shores area and it is a few miles the other way to the Orange Beach area restaurants and other activities. It was worth the stay.

Pro:

Very Clean
Staff is helpful and nice
Right on the beach
Clean pool
Everything has been maintained well
Quiet
Small refrigerator and microwave in the room

Con:

Small pool and area around it
A little pricey
Breakfast is pricey (not included with the room which is normal for Hilton Garden Inns)

Room Tip: Use AAA or other discount if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickamauga, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

Stayed here for a long weekend with my 3 yr old & parents. Ocean-front room was very spacious and clean. The Small fridge & microwave were convenient and allowed us to have a quick lunch, breakfast or snack in the room. Easy and nice access to the beautiful sugar white beach. Pool was very clean & perfect for a small child to enjoy. Hallways, elevators & lobby were very clean and staff was very friendly. We even took advantage of the affordable beach chairs & umbrellas available right in front of the hotel. This place was an excellent alternative to the obnoxiously big condo properties that are up & down the coastline. We are already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

We have stayed in a lot of hotels and condos. I am very picky about cleanliness, especially the bed and bathroom. First off, we made the reservation over the phone and when we arrived, Nilla, the on-duty manager, upgraded us and extended our check out time without our even asking. We had wanted a beach front view, but were willing to take what we could get this late in the game. Turns out we got top floor, end unit, no noise, beach front view. Not all of the units are beach view, so you'll want to request it. The staff were so very friendly and helpful. They really went over the top with friendliness and accomedating us. In fact, we decided to stay an extra day instead of a different hotel ahead on our journery. We did this because we knew we were safe with this place. The comfort of the bed was fine, not like an upscale condo mattress, but it was not bad. The place was very clean. We recommend eating at Live Bait - yum! We were only here 2 days, but we liked everywhere we ate - except Tequillas Mexican on 59 was a little bland tasting. You must go to The Wharf. Upscale shopping - Vera Bradlely, Pandora, Brighton. We ate at a gourmet restaraunt there called, Vallaggios. There is a Starbucks inside the target just up 59. Wonderful! Stay at this place. I personally have never gone wrong with a Hilton and I've stayed in lots of places. Take our word for it, great place.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront

Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn is centrally located on the beach, in Orange Beach’s famous white sand paradise mere footsteps from local casual and fine dinning restaurants, night life, specialty shops, water sports and family attractions. You’ll enjoy captivating panoramic views of emerald green waters and miles of sugar white sand on Alabama’s famous Gulf Shore. Amenities include oversize guest rooms with private balconies, full service breakfast cafe, indoor/outdoor heated pool & hot tubs, seasonal tiki poolside bar, 2,000 square feet of meeting space, fitness center, 24 hour free business center, free local calls, HBO and Wifi. We are owned by Innisfree Hotels a company built on the concepts of fun, relaxation, exceptional service and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.