We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a small hotel room on the beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25400 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Orange Beach
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just a small hotel room on the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We stayed here in September for a weekend soccer tournament. The hotel staff was accomidating but definitely not what I would expect from a beach front property. If I were spending a week at the beach, I would rent a condo near by if space and comfort is a priority. Now lets end on positive note: The breakfast was decent and then beach front was very nice. Lots of sand between the building and water.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    81
    42
    28
    26
See reviews for
60
73
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was the cheapest rate at Orange Beach for a beach front room with a balcony. The room was $139 a night for a king bed. It was a good view on the 5th floor of the beach. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful with assisting the guests.
The bed was surprisingly comfortable. The furnishings were in good shape. There was a fridge that was not listed on the hotel website which was very helpful. The bathroom was pretty small with a sliding door that went into the wall and had no handle on it to be able to grab it with. The shower was nice though. It was roomy and had a really nice water control setup that let you set the temperature so all you had to do was turn in on and it was the same water temp as when you used it last.
The walk down to the water was only a couple of minutes. So carrying our beach gear was fairly easy. The pool set up was pretty nice and clean and had good handicapped facilities.
There were repairs in the room that were very shoddy and a curtain rod that had been poorly hung fell down anytime we tried to open the curtain. There were only 3 ice machines in the hotel and one of them was broken. The continental breakfast was not impressive. One side of the toaster was broken. The menu was the same every day. Little things like keeping the butter packets in the fridge instead of on the counter so they would have been soft for spreading, and the pastries were dry and stale.
Overall I got what I paid for in that area. As a solo trip I would have stayed there again but not with my wife along. I was not impressed with the maintenance up keep on the room.

Room Tip: In this area if you can get a room on a higher floor it will tend to be quieter if you like to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
namibdon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I spent one night at the Sleep Inn. I found the front desk staff to be personable and helpful. The beach was a disappointment due to an invasion of jellyfish, but the hotel was great. Wifi was strong.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Perfect beach location, great location in proximity to restaurants and other attractions. Breakfast is provided every morning, but please do not expect variety. The elevators are extremely slow, the beds are extremely uncomfortable. Overall staff is nice, not sure they are genuine but appear nice on the surface as they are receiving your credit card. If you mention any discontent, there will not be any attempts to make sure you are completely satisfied with your stay. They will address the issue and then say "Oh we'll". Ok for a 1 day stay, but would not recommend for more than that. I stayed for 4 nights! Ugggghhhh! I'm leaving my vacation needing a massage as my body aches from the springs in my bed poking me for 4 nights. Oh and did I mention the bed makes a crackling noise when you get in it?!?!?

Room Tip: Choose a room on the Florida side for a good view of the gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was very skeptical about staying at this motel after reading the bad reviews. I took a chance and booked a room at Sleep Inn, as I walked in the lobby I was very surprised it was neat and clean up to date. may room with very neat and clean what kind of on the small side but I deal with it, the bathroom clean no tub but a shower. I wish to room had a microwave and it, I don't know all the rooms did not have a microwave but mine did not. I did enjoy my room enjoy the day and I will be staying and sleeping again at Orange Beach Alabama.well I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, good experiment at this motel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed one night for a quick getaway. Rooms were clean and updated, breakfast was good, shower was awesome. Beds were comfy, hotel is right on the beach, but also has a pool. The customer service is lacking a bit at the front desk, but overall is fine. We would definitely stay here again. Maybe not for a weeklong vacation with the kids, but definitely for a romantic getaway just the two of us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I came here 2 years ago, but now it looks 100% better. The decor is up to date, technology up to date. beautiful lobby. They have very friendly staff ready to help you. I'm totally satisfied. all rooms have a gulf "view" meaning you can look around the corner to see the beach, but only a few at a higher price are directly beach "front" and those have larger balconies.

Room Tip: If you can't get beach "FRONT" room. The East side of the hotel has a better view than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort

Address: 25400 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Sleep Inn Orange Beach Alabama
Orange Beach Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.