We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our haven at the end of a long drive to the beach!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25400 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Our haven at the end of a long drive to the beach!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

On Friday December 28th we headed down to Perdido Key for a quick New Years Eve trip to the beach. We had reservations for a late check in for a condo on the beach. Unfortuntately when we got in at 10pm, our keys were NOT in the lock box at our rental office. Not knowing what to do, we drove over into Orange Beach and thankfully there was this Sleep Inn and they had a room! We had never stayed in a Sleep Inn before and we had no idea what to expect. But much to our happy surprise and relief, this was a really nice and cozy place to spend the night. It was decorated in a modern style, peaceful spa like colors. Our room was small but very clean and nicely furnished. Our bed was comfortable too. It even had some really nice black and white photography on the walls. Our bed was comfortable and we felt really rested when we checked out. The staff was very friendly. When we asked about a mini mart to go get a small carton of milk, the guest clerk got us two cups of milk for us so we would not have to go out late in the pouring rain! We slept very comfortably. The next morning we had a free full breakfest. We were very happy with our short stay! We plan to stay in other Sleep Inns in our future travels. In fact we've already booked a room at another location in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    94
    51
    27
    30
See reviews for
76
82
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We arrived at the Sleep Inn on Christmas day afternoon & Ruth that was at the front desk was friendly, helpful & very pleasant. The room had a ocean view, we enjoyed opening the patio door to listen to the surf.Walking out the back door & 50 yards to the beautiful beach was grand! We sat on the beach each evening to watch the sunset also grand!
The breakfast area is open, lit well & clean. The selection for breakfast was nice & fresh.
When we return, we will be staying her.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We spent the last two nights at Sleep Inn. We were also there in 2009. We find the hotel fits our needs and the beach is the best. The sunrises and sunsets can't be beat! The rooms have been remodeled with nice bedding. The breakfast has been expanded to a full breakfast. Also, Destin, Pensacola Beach and Gulf Shores are an easy drive away. There are many amenities and activities close by. We will return for a third stay when visiting this area.

Room Tip: The views from the beachside balconies are beautiful and worth the few extra dollars. Call ahead to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed at this locatiuon several times over the years and always been satisfied. This summer I had a very bad experience with the Maintaince Manager he proceeded to verabily curse me and would not shut up, even after I told him it was an honest mistake and I apoligized. I had borrowed something that was his admitted I did apoligized for not knowing, but he continued to curse at me after I kept apoligizing, and told him a house keeper had told me I could borrow the item just return it. I do not lie I try to be an honest person and it was an honest mistake on my part. He was embrassing me after I told him I was sorry but he just kept on an on. This is not the kind of place I want to stay when upper management is allowed to talk to guest as he did , the front desk apoligized for his actions but he never did. Needless to say I will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Sleep Inn is an affordable, cozy, beach front-hotel, that will meet your need to relax and just be a beach bum for a few days. This smallish hotel sits among grand condos, yet it offers the same wonderful white sand beach and getaway atmosphere as the more expensive giants do next door. Yes, the beach is it for me, and Sleep Inn offers me and my family the means stay on it. The other hotel ammenities are just icing.The Inn itself is clean, friendly and offers the usual.The breakfast and breakfast area is just fine. The food is plentiful, usually you can chose from selection up until breakfast time is over, 10:30. I love this about Sleep Inn, in some hotels this is not the case, when the food runs out it is not restocked, so you feel compelled to get up at the break of dawn just to be able to find something leftover. Once again, this is not the case at Sleep Inn, sleep late and wait until 10, it will be OK.
P.S. ask for gulf view, I always do and it's worth it, the last time I stayed one or two pods(hundreds) of dolphins appeared and put on a fabulous front row show!

Room Tip: Ask for gulf view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed here one night. great location close to shopping and restaurants and of course the sandy white beaches of the Gulf. Stayed on the east side of the hotel so I had view of the Gulf even from the side the other side of the hotel is blocked by a condo. The front rooms have a full sized balcony. My room had a weather check balcony you could step out but that was about it. the room was average nothing special and the breakfast was okay with hot waffles.

Room Tip: stay on the east side or Florida side of the hotel because you will get an ocean view otherwise pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

October of 2012 was our 3rd yearly vacation stay at Sleep Inn, Orange Beach, Ala. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel was re-modeled in the past year and is clean and very affordable. The gulf front rooms are comfortable and it's very relaxing to sit on the balcony and listen to the ocean waves. There are several family owned restaurants nearby or a short drive into Gulf Shores/ Foley for the larger chain restaurants. The beaches are very family friendly. We have always had a good experience and will stay there when we're in Gulf Shores.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort

Address: 25400 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Sleep Inn Orange Beach Alabama
Orange Beach Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.