We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25400 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Pekin, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good price for good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

My husband and booked five nights at the sleep inn beachfront in Orange Beach. The price was better than other places and we got a AAA discount. The hotel is in a great location, on the beach, near stores and dining. The front desk agent was nice. The hotel is newly remodeled. The rooms are nice but very small. But then again, we came to enjoy the beach, not stay in the room. My only complaint is the size of the pillows. They're not really bed pillows, my husband called them pillow nuggets because they're so little. I would recommend the Sleep Inn, just bring your own pillow.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    105
    53
    28
    30
See reviews for
85
95
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is one of the best values in the Orange Beach/Gulf Shores area, but it could use a little work. I was told that it was recently (4 months ago) renovated, and I am afraid that they were the victim of shoddy workmanship. The bathrooms have an "accent" wall painted but you could clearly see where the mold was painted over. The ceiling had black spots under the paint and there was almost no ventilation in the bathroom, and this would account for the mold. The room we were in (106) had no closet, yet had two beds, so I think the upgrade added a bed and removed a closet, so the space in the room is very tight. The pool is rather small (but it is on the beach) and the breakfast was constantly out of most items, however...It is clean, the employees are very friendly, and they work to make what they have the best they can. You can tell the manager does care about his property and I am sure if we complained enough, we would have gotten something, but I don't go to a hotel just to complain and get a comp. This hotel is what it is, an economy hotel in a good area, and it is a good value, just make sure you check the room out thoroughly if you suspect there might be an issue with it, I am sure these people will get it taken care of.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms and above have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Our room was clean. On the smaller side-- it had a shower only which was fine for us. Who stays in the room at the beach anyway?? Property has direct beach access--- walk out the pool area and onto the beach. The balcony was small but we rarely use our balcony anyway - prefer to be on the beach or at the pool. The pool was extremely clean. Breakfast had waffles, toast, bagels, muffins, fruit, oatmeal and coffee. . Our room did not have a refrigerator or microwave but there is a microwave in the breakfast lobby area. Property is directly across the street from 2 grocery stores and a Dollar General. Great Stay! Please keep in mind this is not a 5 star resort or condo, it's a hotel. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My wife & I were looking for an inexpensive hotel on the beach in either Orange Beach or Gulf Shores & this is what we found. $145 a night at the beginning of peak season. Interior of hotel was recently updated. Looks very good. Very clean. Continental breakfast was average. Overall the hotel was clean. Room was small, but most will be when you stay on the beach. Bathroom was clean. Water was good & hot. Our room was not a beach view therefore balcony was small. Standing room only. Nice pool with a beach view. My only complaint honestly was the bed. Only slept in two hotels that the beds were not hard. Unfortunately, none of them were Choice Hotel beds. If you're looking for 3 or 4 star on the beach that is clean, this is your hotel.

Room Tip: Peak Season non beach view room-$145 a night. Peak Season beach view room-$185.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport Ms
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Nothing good to say,ROOMS HORRIBLE Payed 152.00 a NIGHT FOR A 39.95 ROOM.iF I ONLY HAD A CAMERA.Hot Water,was told to leave water running for 15-20 minutes because the hot water heater was on the other side of the building.Choice Privileges needs to check this property out.Bed was end of life 10 years ago.

Room Tip: Really need to stay away from this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night while we were traveling over a long weekend. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Our room also had a balcony. The balcony wasn't a standard size balcony but it was enough room for us to stand outside and look at the ocean. The room did have some cosmetic issues (scratches on the bathroom door, paint missing etc), but it didn't bother us. As long as you realize you are not staying at 5 star hotel, this hotel is a great choice for a short stay directly on the beach. I cannot imagine staying more than a few days here, but I would stay here again if we go back to the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansboro, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We were doing a mult-stop tour of the Gulf Coast, and wanted a location on the beach. It was good for a one night stop in the area. A lot of spring break families were there and seemed to be enjoying themselves. Our room was clean and adequate for the short term stay. It was a good price for the location and even got a view of the Gulf. The pool looked good, but it was poor weather so no one was using it. A few miles down the road from good restaurants and the famous Flora-Bama Lounge.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort

Address: 25400 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Sleep Inn Orange Beach Alabama
Orange Beach Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.