We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family fun on the bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix on the Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phoenix on the Bay
Save Saved
You added Phoenix on the Bay to your Saves list
27580 Canal Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel amenities
mandeville,La
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great family fun on the bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

we rented condo 1106 through brett robinson, and had a beautiful time. this place is really great for kids. they have added a fence around the young child pool and it really provides a safe environment for the children to play. my 2 year old loved the lazy river with the help of her "swim ways" shirt/tube and the slide provides hours of fun for kids and adults. the grounds are beautiful to take a walk around, we saw geese and a blue heroine, little sand spot to put your toes in, walk on the pier and look at the fishing boats. the putting green is fun place to putt-putt or blow bubbles. our condo was decorated nicely, provided plenty of room, large bathroom, tub and closet. excellent view from balcony of the pool area and the bay waters. this place helps you relax and have quality family fun!

Room Tip: condo 1106, great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The rooms was very spacious and had all the amenities you could ever want! My family and I enjoyed the Lazy River! The lazy river is much larger than other condos I have experienced in the past! The water slide was also a family favorite...not only for the kids but for the adults as well!!! We will definitely return next year!! The kids pool was a treat as well...especially for my toddler! Thanks for a great trip.. we will use Brett Robinson again!!

Room Tip: We had a 3 bedroom 3 bath and it was very spacious!!! We had a total of 11 people staying at the con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great time again with the kids grand-kids and friends. Great place for families. Some times Security can be a little annoying made the kids stop playing with their water guns and stopped the kids in the pool from throwing around the nerf football but other than that great time.

Room Tip: Stayed in 1428 great room but several people from the group in several different rooms including our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Six adults and an infant shared a 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit on the top floor of the east side of the complex. The unit was more than enough room for all of us. My only complaint about the unit was that the kitchen was completely disorganized. Parts to the blender were found in different cabinets, Utensils were scattered throughout the drawers, and a bottle of opened powerade were found in one cabinet. The view was wonderful! We enjoyed eating our meals out on the balcony, especially breakfast. The pools and lady river were nice, but a little overcrowded in the afternoon. We would stay here again and are recommending this resort for people who don't care to stay on the beach!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 3BR/3BA unit overlooking Terry Cove and the Lazy River. We booked through Brett Robinson Vacation Rentals. My family was very pleased with the on site amenities and the close proximity to everything else the area has to offer. The only way it could have been better is to have all of those amenities on the beach side. But for the money, that's not possible. We loved the seclusion. We will be back at POB next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in unit 1125 which is a private unit. It is a 2 bedroom, the layout was nice and roomy enough for the 6 people we had. The lazy river is the key attraction here. There is a decent gym and multiple pools. The biggest downfall is the lack of beach access, since this condo isn't on the beach. Overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have been going to Phoenix on the Bay for many years now and enjoy it very much every time we go.. Always sad to leave. Great security, great view, quiet in the rooms. The staff keep the grounds very clean. Love the Lazy River, my daughter always loves the water slide and the security staff keeps a good eye on it. Also enjoy going out on the pier, even one morning we a had dolphin swim right by the pier! We book through Brett Robinson Vacations and it is always a pleasure and easy to reserve the unit. We love it and we will go back!!

Room Tip: All rooms have an excellent view of the lazy river area & bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phoenix on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix on the Bay

Address: 27580 Canal Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 Specialty lodging in Orange Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the beautiful Back Bay/Terry Cove, this property is a hidden gem. Conveniently located with a 10min car drive of the beach and shopping. Great restaurants are within biking distance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Phoenix On The Bay Hotel Orange Beach
Phoenix Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenix on the Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.