We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix on the Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phoenix on the Bay
Save
You added Phoenix on the Bay to your Saves list
27580 Canal Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 3BR/3BA unit overlooking Terry Cove and the Lazy River. We booked through Brett Robinson Vacation Rentals. My family was very pleased with the on site amenities and the close proximity to everything else the area has to offer. The only way it could have been better is to have all of those amenities on the beach side. But for the money, that's not possible. We loved the seclusion. We will be back at POB next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Iberia, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in unit 1125 which is a private unit. It is a 2 bedroom, the layout was nice and roomy enough for the 6 people we had. The lazy river is the key attraction here. There is a decent gym and multiple pools. The biggest downfall is the lack of beach access, since this condo isn't on the beach. Overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have been going to Phoenix on the Bay for many years now and enjoy it very much every time we go.. Always sad to leave. Great security, great view, quiet in the rooms. The staff keep the grounds very clean. Love the Lazy River, my daughter always loves the water slide and the security staff keeps a good eye on it. Also enjoy going out on the pier, even one morning we a had dolphin swim right by the pier! We book through Brett Robinson Vacations and it is always a pleasure and easy to reserve the unit. We love it and we will go back!!

Room Tip: All rooms have an excellent view of the lazy river area & bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Fantastic place! Relaxed and friendly. Quiet neighbors. Very security conscious. Must pass by security to get in and out. The guards are friendly and helpful. Frigid air conditioning is nice in the Alabama summer heat.

We thought we would miss being on the gulf beach side of things but this wasn't the case for us. The pools and the lazy river have no sand- which we like. There is a private boat dock and ramp for those who bring their boats or jet skis and a place to park your trailers too.

Self Parking is in a high rise type garage and is covered.

During our stay their were no loud drunk party types. No loud teens in the wee hours.

Room Tip: We were in condo 1422 and rented through Brett/Robinson. I would recommend this condo. There were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We love the lavzy river, have our jet ski here, can fish off of the pier,,,,,, what more can you want. The staff acts like you are family! Love it! Condo was beautiful! Staff Acted like family! we love them!

Room Tip: We love all of it! Nothing is Bad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The experience from calling to book our trip to checking out was very positive. We rented a one bedroom 1 1/2 bath - Unit 1121. We had young and old with us and all enjoyed. The lazy river and the slide were the selling points for us. My 78 year old mother even got in the lazy river and enjoyed every minute of it. This is a great spot for families because of the gated children's pool and splash pad. This was our first experience with renting a condo and with Brett/Robinson Vacations. It was such a positive one that we have already started looking at our calendars to plan our next getaway. When we asked my mother if she wanted to go to a different condo, she stated "NO - I loved exactly where we where!"

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxley, Alabama, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My family and two other couples rented a 3 bedroom 3 bath condo at the Phoenix on the Bay for my daughters 5th birthday. This was her present from us. Our experience started when we called Brett Robinson Vacations to book the condo. The lady on the phone was so friendly and so helpful. She told me about a special we could not refuse. Then we checked in and had the sweetest people at the front desk. They were so helpful and willing to do whatever to make our experience the best. This place has a waterslide, a wonderful lazy river, 3 pools and a kiddie pool, a mini golf, a wonderful tennis court and fitness area. I would recomend this to everyone. The only reason I can not give it a 5 was our condo was not all clean. Our floor was dirty and so was our bathtub. But I dont complain just not in my nature we just cleaned it and went on our way. When I finally told them at the front desk they were ready to send someone to clean it and appologized over and over. So if you rent these and for some reason they are not clean just tell the front desk and they will make it right. My friends and family had so much fun we will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phoenix on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix on the Bay

Address: 27580 Canal Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the beautiful Back Bay/Terry Cove, this property is a hidden gem. Conveniently located with a 10min car drive of the beach and shopping. Great restaurants are within biking distance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Phoenix On The Bay Hotel Orange Beach
Phoenix Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenix on the Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.