We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great vacation spot at Orange Beach, AL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix on the Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phoenix on the Bay
27580 Canal Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great vacation spot at Orange Beach, AL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have been going to Phoenix on the Bay for many years now and enjoy it very much every time we go.. Always sad to leave. Great security, great view, quiet in the rooms. The staff keep the grounds very clean. Love the Lazy River, my daughter always loves the water slide and the security staff keeps a good eye on it. Also enjoy going out on the pier, even one morning we a had dolphin swim right by the pier! We book through Brett Robinson Vacations and it is always a pleasure and easy to reserve the unit. We love it and we will go back!!

Room Tip: All rooms have an excellent view of the lazy river area & bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    11
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Fantastic place! Relaxed and friendly. Quiet neighbors. Very security conscious. Must pass by security to get in and out. The guards are friendly and helpful. Frigid air conditioning is nice in the Alabama summer heat.

We thought we would miss being on the gulf beach side of things but this wasn't the case for us. The pools and the lazy river have no sand- which we like. There is a private boat dock and ramp for those who bring their boats or jet skis and a place to park your trailers too.

Self Parking is in a high rise type garage and is covered.

During our stay their were no loud drunk party types. No loud teens in the wee hours.

Room Tip: We were in condo 1422 and rented through Brett/Robinson. I would recommend this condo. There were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We love the lavzy river, have our jet ski here, can fish off of the pier,,,,,, what more can you want. The staff acts like you are family! Love it! Condo was beautiful! Staff Acted like family! we love them!

Room Tip: We love all of it! Nothing is Bad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The experience from calling to book our trip to checking out was very positive. We rented a one bedroom 1 1/2 bath - Unit 1121. We had young and old with us and all enjoyed. The lazy river and the slide were the selling points for us. My 78 year old mother even got in the lazy river and enjoyed every minute of it. This is a great spot for families because of the gated children's pool and splash pad. This was our first experience with renting a condo and with Brett/Robinson Vacations. It was such a positive one that we have already started looking at our calendars to plan our next getaway. When we asked my mother if she wanted to go to a different condo, she stated "NO - I loved exactly where we where!"

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxley, Alabama, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My family and two other couples rented a 3 bedroom 3 bath condo at the Phoenix on the Bay for my daughters 5th birthday. This was her present from us. Our experience started when we called Brett Robinson Vacations to book the condo. The lady on the phone was so friendly and so helpful. She told me about a special we could not refuse. Then we checked in and had the sweetest people at the front desk. They were so helpful and willing to do whatever to make our experience the best. This place has a waterslide, a wonderful lazy river, 3 pools and a kiddie pool, a mini golf, a wonderful tennis court and fitness area. I would recomend this to everyone. The only reason I can not give it a 5 was our condo was not all clean. Our floor was dirty and so was our bathtub. But I dont complain just not in my nature we just cleaned it and went on our way. When I finally told them at the front desk they were ready to send someone to clean it and appologized over and over. So if you rent these and for some reason they are not clean just tell the front desk and they will make it right. My friends and family had so much fun we will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Rented a 3br/3bath condo on the third floor. The property was clean, staff were friendly. Loved the balcony with views over the pools, etc. Kids really liked the water slide, lazy river, and golf area.

Did not appreciated having to pay for parking or for additional towels. There were not a lot of people there the weekend we were there, but noise carried from the pool area up to room. I would imagine that with a crowd, it might get a little loud.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mobile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We rented a 3b/3b condo (#1428) at Phoenix on the Bay, from Brett/Robinson Vacations and loved it! My kids had a blast in the indoor and outdoor pools, especially in the pool with the water slide! They also had an awesome time down by the beautiful pier area. We had some rainy days and some days with sunshine, but regardless of how the weather was the kids still found things to do. The condo was spacious and had a HUGE flat screen TV in the den that everone loved! We would definitely stay in this unit again and at Phoenix on the Bay!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Phoenix on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix on the Bay

Also Known As:
Phoenix On The Bay Hotel
Phoenix On The Bay Hotel Orange Beach
Phoenix Bay
Address: 27580 Canal Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Specialty lodging in Orange Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the beautiful Back Bay/Terry Cove, this property is a hidden gem. Conveniently located with a 10min car drive of the beach and shopping. Great restaurants are within biking distance. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenix on the Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Phoenix on the Bay to your Saves list