We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fine dining in the area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Voyagers Restaurant

Voyagers Restaurant
27200 Perdido Beach Blvd, (in Perdido Beach Resort), Orange Beach, AL 36561
+1 251-981-9811
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 119 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: CASUALLY REFINED SOUTHERN COASTAL CUISINE Orange Beach's only beachfront fine-dining restaurant, Voyagers specializes in fresh seafood from Gulf waters and hand-cut aged steaks complimented with local farm fresh produce and an extensive wine list.
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best fine dining in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Been to Voyagers a couple times on last years visit and also this years. Never disappoints. You get what you pay for here--excellent food and service. Decor maybe not as fancy as some of the other places getting a 5 rating (its a little dated) but the quality and preparation is superior. Got the crab cakes and gumbo for appetizer--both excellent. Had seafood pasta and lamb chops--delicious!!! Ordered date cake for dessert with coffee--outstanding. Cant comment enough on how well the chef does with the preparation. We keep trying to find a place in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores that compares --and we still havent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Interactive Marketing Manager at Voyagers Restaurant, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Hearing from our customers lets us know we are doing things right, and we love hearing that you have enjoyed dining with us. We can't wait to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    14
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Voyagers was excellent. The food selection is limited, however you will find something great to try. The dining area will make you feel like royalty. The wait staff was helpful and willing to make the experience worthwhile. It's a must when you're in Orange Beach.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Interactive Marketing Manager at Voyagers Restaurant, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to review us. We hope you can join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Chef's Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

If you truly want a unique experience... Let the chef's impress you for the evening! Thanks to Brad and Brandon for a wonderful meal and Eddie for the choice of wine! Best dining on the gulf coast!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Interactive Marketing Manager at Voyagers Restaurant, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
While our menu is expertly crafted each season, our culinary team loves the chance to create something special for a guest. Thank you for giving them the opportunity, and allowing Eddie to pair a wine for you. I'm glad you had a wonderful experience. We hope you can dine with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You have to try this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food was great and the options to choose from gave you more bang for your buck. The food price was the best I have encountered in a long time.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was our first visit to this restaurant and the resort itself, even though we live in Orange Beach half the year. What a lovely resort and restaurant! My husband and I had a great meal and an overall great experience. It is pricey, but the service and attention to detail far exceeds any other restaurant in Orange Beach. I think the food is no better than in a few other food restaurants in the area, but the atmosphere is much more upscale than any other. I'd recommend Voyagers for a special occasion place or if you are staying at the resort and want a really good meal. Thumbs up here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voyagers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Voyagers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voyagers Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.