We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people, good food, great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Butts On The Beach

Butts On The Beach
4171 Orange Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
+1 251-216-4576
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 119 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: True Smokehouse Barbecue and Homemade Side Dishes. Inside & Outside Seating on the Covered Deck.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice people, good food, great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hubby and I stopped in for some brisket last weekend and got 1 pound of meat and 2 sides. The brisket was pretty good, but not the best I've ever had (that was in San Jose, CA at Smoking Pig); it could use a little more seasoning and maybe be a little more tender. That being said, it was still good and a great value for only $10.75. The little sides of greens and jalapeno cream corn were only about $2 each and were also good. Overall, a great value for good food!

This is a tiny place with only 3 tables inside and some spaces outside, so it's best for carryout or a quick meal while close to the beach. Sorry no pics as we were pretty hungry!

They do offer a plate special with meat, 2 sides and a drink, but we don't drink sodas, so the way we ordered was a better deal for us. We will be going back and trying more meats for sure!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zachary, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Not sure why anyone would give this place an "ok"...
--Being from Baton Rouge, La, home of some of the best foods in America, Butts on the Beach meets the top 5 Smoked-BBQ food I've ever ate! The smokehouse is in the back and you can definitely tell its prepared with love. We stopped by on our way out and grabbed some grub for the road. We were privileged to meet the owner and his wife. We will be back!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A five butt meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The newest BBQ on the beach, we had to try it. I had the Pig in Poke sandwich which was great! A nice combination of meats cole slaw and mustard sauce, all served on a sub roll. My son had the combo plate, the sausage was over the top, the pulled pork was solid, no butt smell here. The only small detail was on the brisket, the fat cap needs to trimmed off before serving, my wife's brisket had too much fat and not enough meat. I'll forgive them because they are new. Keep up the solid BBQ and you'll do great. If want a solid BBQ place with friendly help and good food drop into Butts on the Beach. Bring a big napkin to wipe your face so everyone can see your big smile.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The ribs are very meaty and well flavored. There are several choices of BBQ sauce for every taste. The hot was outstanding and not really that hot but had a very nice flavor. We ordered a pound of brisket and it was very tasty although had a little too much fat for my taste. Based on the brisket, I wouldn't order the chopped as I would be afraid all that fat would be included.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Butts on the Beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was an okay place to have dinner. The food was average, but they did offer a variety of sauces that helped the flavor of the meat. In addition, the inside of the restaurant was very small. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Great atmosphere, okay food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butts On The Beach also viewed

 

Been to Butts On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Butts On The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.