We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food good atmospher” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fisher's at Orange Beach Marina

Fisher's at Orange Beach Marina
27075 Marina Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
+1 251-981-7305
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fisher's at Orange Beach Marina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 119 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Hoover, Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food good atmospher”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Food is good not great. Nice atmosphere in the marina. Sunday before Labor Day for dinner and service was timely. We have been here before when it was slow but not his time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    80
    27
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moulton, AL.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Relaxed and appetizing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed an early supper at the causal downstairs iteration of Fisher's. ( Upstairs is the white tablecloth version and we have not dined there.) The restaurant is located at a marina and the ambience on the water couldn't have been more pleasant. The food was an innovative match. I had the shrimp tacos, mildly spiced, which were very good and my wife enjoyed an excellent shrimp roll. We will definitely go back.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Upscale dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

possibly one of the nicest restaurants in the area. gumbo was good, but the shrimp and grits was excellent

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love the Atmosphere...could use a little more choices on the menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The ambiance and atmosphere of this place is superb...very beautiful and overall a fun place to eat. The menu didn't have enough options in my opinion...esp. healthier options. Also the portion size for the seared tuna salad was pretty small in my opinion. Drinks were great and so was the service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere but not very accomodating”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Drinks were good and liked atmosphere! However, I am used to nice restaurants being able to accommodate dietary needs. It appears all their dishes are prepared in generic fashion with no deletes or adds. You can order sides but can not change plate. Could not bake or broil fresh fish, prepared only one way!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisher's at Orange Beach Marina also viewed

 
Orange Beach, AL
 

Been to Fisher's at Orange Beach Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisher's at Orange Beach Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.