We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food I've ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Finz - CLOSED

JW Finz
26619 Perdido Beach Blvd, Upstairs at Zeke's Marina, Orange Beach, AL 36561
+(1)251-981-3469
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Finz has closed for the winter season. We thank all of our customers and fans for your support and hope that you will come and see Chef Brian at our original restaurant in Perdido Key. Fisherman's Corner is at 13486 Perdido Key Drive and serves many of your favorite Finz flavors. We look forward to seeing you in Orange Beach again in 2014.
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This place has only been open 3 months but the food was absolutely amazing!!! So amazing we went twice in 48 hours. I highly recommend the black mamba roll, fried green tomatoes, shrimp and grits, and crab cake. Have a feeling you can't go wrong with anything on their menu!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    5
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I went late one evening, around 8:00, and only had about a 15 minute wait. We sat outside on the covered patio and had a great view of the marina. We ordered the special which was grouper topped with crawfish in a creamy sauce, on top of mashed red skin potatoes, with asparagus spears. It was delicious and we were able to share the dish along with ordering 2 side salads. I also ordered a bloody mary which was very good! The wait staff was as friendly as could be and very attentive. The decor was colorful and as cute as could be. We will surely go back next time we visit Orange Beach!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The fish tacos are good but the sauce that is spread on top of them is pretty spicy. The fish is great though. Our waiter was pretty nice she was a little miss leading because she said that the fish tacos were not spicy at all and I thought it was pretty spicy. The BBQ sandwich is great!! There is a nice view of some boats and a canal type of water.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super place to eat!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Excellent food and excellent views. We had a great meal while sitting on the outside deck watching the fishermen come in and display their catch. Gorgeous sunset. Apps and sushi supers...Shrimp and grits amazing!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“More Than You Can Eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Great food & atmosphere overlooking the marina. Had the jumbo & fish tacos. Absolutely awesome! It was more than either of us could eat (but we did anyway). Great family place. Eat out back overlooking the bay.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JW Finz also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Finz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.