We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best steaks ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Jim's and Mrs. Donna's Steakhouse

Diamond Jim's and Mrs. Donna's Steakhouse
25638 Canal Road, Orange Beach, AL 36561
251-981-2652
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 119 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One of the best steaks ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We are from the Midwest and love our steaks. My husband is extremely picky and eats steaks at least once a week. We both agreed this was one of the best steaks we have ever had. Highly recommend and we will definitely go back when we are in a Orange Beach. If you are a steak lover don't miss this place. Good cake too!

Only recommendation to the place is don't be in such a hurry, we were ready to stay and have a few more drinks.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    27
    13
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amory , MS
2 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beyond pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband and I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting or living in the Orange Beach, AL. area. My husband eats a steak everywhere we go and considers himself a "steak connoisseur" ha! He said hands down this was the best steak he's ever had. He ordered the 16 oz. rib-eye and not only was it charcoal grilled, it was tender enough to cut with a fork! We will definitely be back! Also, if you save room for dessert, the homemade caramel cake is very good. We took ours to go, and enjoyed it later in the evening. I had seafood, and it too was so delicious-fresh from the Gulf- and the twice baked potato casserole is amazing! I cannot say enough good things about this place! The service was just as remarkable as the food, and Denise is the epitome of gracious Southern hospitality!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed the experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had fried shrimp and steak both were very good, the service was excellent.........................................,,.

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Friends & Family Christmas Party!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Wonderful filet mignon!!!! I was able to cut it with a fork!!!! I would recommend this to all vacationers!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Don't overlook this hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stumbled upon Diamond Jim's during the off season when many of the more popular places at the beach are closed for the holidays. I'm so glad that we did and we will be back the next time we are in town. The staff was so friendly and the food was exceptional. I ordered shrimp and crab claws, which were perfectly seasoned and cooked (something that not everyone at the beach knows how to do). My husband ordered the ribeye, at the suggestion of our waitress. He said it was one of the best stakes that he has eaten in a restaurant. My only regret is not leaving room for their homemade caramel cake.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamond Jim's and Mrs. Donna's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Diamond Jim's and Mrs. Donna's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Jim's and Mrs. Donna's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.