We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perspective” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waffle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House
25101 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3106
251-981-2085
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 115 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perspective”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

If I was to compare Waffle House to the other options available at 3pm it probably wouldn't get 5 stars. But when I compare Waffle House to all the places that allow me to order a rib eye steak at 3am they have no competition. Great staff and consistently reliable food. Never a bad choice, but when it comes to late night, always the best choice.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Nasty Nasty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stopped here one evening around 9:30------BIG mistake! Every table was covered in dirty dishes ,floor was gross. Only 3 booths had people waiting to be served.We chose the counter because it was the only clean place.Arguing waitresses,a cook who threw all the egg shells on the floor and the one working waitress picking up waffles with her hands and placing them on plates for customers.We should have left- but it was like a bad scene that you know you shouldn't watch but you can't help yourself! The two arguing waitresses went outside with cigarettes and a saucer with sausage for a break and left the working girl on her own! A to-go order came in to pick up and they said we are sorry but we don't know where any to go silverware is.It was bad and I don't ever want to go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pitiful”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The food was typical for Waffle House, but 2 of the waitresses were hateful and arguing over who was going to wait tables. It was not busy. I saw one of the waitresses sniff a coke, pour it out and refill the same glass for a customer. One waitress was picking up food with her bare hands and putting it on plates. One waitress was filling a to go order and couldn't find silverware or salt and pepper. She put the salt and pepper together out of shakers from our table in a container. When paying, the girl gave us $10 too much in change. When we gave it back, she said "well thank you", thinking it was a tip. The atmosphere just seemed miserable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Michigan
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Get The All Star Special!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

You have to stop at a Waffle House at least once while visiting the Southern US, and I suggest this one! The food was very good and a great deal! The waitress had personality and was all part of the experience! We stopped here twice during our visit...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“On the strip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Food was good as any Waffle House, waitress was more into texting or what ever than anything else, I got a cup of coffee and my food then she went back to texting, never ask anything else till I went to cash out, then I had to wait for her to finish what ever she was doing on her phone. Keep calm and carry on.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.