We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just went in to cool off & get a drink” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba's Seafood House

Bubba's Seafood House
24621 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
(251) 974-1800
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 113 restaurants in Orange Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
NW Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just went in to cool off & get a drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Service was good, seems like lots of locals. Nice place. They have a small local flair stuff for sale, different from the souvenir shops, that was nice. Didn't look at the food menu. Just had drinks.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

46% Recommend
    74
    79
    76
    41
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goreville, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

the service was the worst I have had ever in my life. she had the worst attitude I have ever had to deal with. the food was not very good and definitely overpriced. we sat next to the window and ants were on the table crawling in the food and the waitress said that was just the time of year and all the restaurants had them. DON'T GO!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Good food but a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I had the crab cakes which were well done. Perfect balance of moist fluffiness with chunks of crab that couldn't be overlooked. The fries were crispy and well seasoned. The sauce for the crab cakes is excellent and the fries taste good dipped in it too. Hubby had popcorn shrimp which he also was well pleased with. The portions were such that we had leftovers. I do think the food was a bit expensive for casual seafood though.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A great place with great food, drinks, and atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We've been in Orange Beach for a week and hit Bubbas four times. I like to cook my own seafood back at the condo, but Bubbas is always fun and pretty good. It's a must-visit in the Gulf Shores - Orange Beach area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good year after year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our family eat here last year and thought it one of the better places to eat. My wife and I returned this year. The food is still very good. Wonderful atmosphere. Grilled shrimp and grilled fresh fish are delicious. It is one of the places we will eat at every year.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba's Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Bubba's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba's Seafood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.