We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner - twice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Live Bait Food & Spirits

Live Bait Food & Spirits
24281 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3057
251-974-1612
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 115 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dinner - twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Travel partner wanted me to 'try new places.' Ate a great filet here on Sat, we were back the next night for crab claws and ruby reds. Has a great open bar and a whole additional nightclub with live bands behind the restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    49
    66
    22
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overall friendly and fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Was pleased overall. Especially when I found out they were one of the few restaurants to serve raw oysters during my stay in orange beach. Accommodating to our special needs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible service!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Went went on a Wednesday night. Around 8 o'clock there were probably 5 tables. The food was good but it took us 25 minutes after we were done eating to get our bill. When we approached out waitress she was unconcerned with our issues and walked away. I could understand if it was busy, but like I said there were 5 tables in the place. Don't waste your time!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bright and colourful beach restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

service was autocorrect the boiled shrimp was excellent flavorful freshthe pastor Alfredo was prepare well I've been to excellent see something and very fresh it will be a good choice for a family outing

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Glad I don't live closer or I would weigh 800 pounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The seafood Greek nachos blew our mind. They were phenomenal! We ate their twice on our trip so we could have them again.

There's a fun swamp area behind the restaurant were kids can feed turtles.

They catered to our group of 17 and everyone liked their food. The kids menus were basic enough to satisfy our pickiest eaters.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Live Bait Food & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Live Bait Food & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Live Bait Food & Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.