We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spacious...great for large families! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turquoise Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Turquoise Place to your Saves list
Turquoise Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26302 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very spacious...great for large families! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We booked here because of the square footage and number of bathrooms. We were not disappointed. 6 adults and 4 children fit comfortably both inside and outside on the balcony. My only complaint would be the lack of towel racks. Great condo!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    22
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
83
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We booked thru Spectrum and I expected to get free beach towels and beach chair rentals like The Beach Club used to so but they no longer do that so bring your own beach towels! They do provide a 7day movie rental card to rent free movies during your stay at their own redbox like movie rental machine. It looks like an ATM machine. They have activities all day long! Honestly id prefer to rent a condo that is actually owned by someone and not owned by spectrum. Their condo furniture and decor is quite cookie cutter. We've stayed here twice two years in a row and probably won't come back. I am turquoised out and need a different scene and I think in the end it's really not worth the money but worth one visit because it is beautiful. And the bar closes a little too early so there is no place to eat or drink after 7 on site.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at Turquoise Place, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Tomi,

Thank you for your review. We hate to hear that you will not be back to Turquoise Place for another visit. Please note that there are units that are owned by third parties that are available to rent through Spectrum Resorts. Every unit has its own unique furnishings.

Please consider Turquoise Place for another visit. Call me at 251-923-5400 to inquire about additional accommodations that are available. Spectrum Resorts has a 100% guarantee on accommodations and services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

A bit pricey, but great family friendly place to stay. Lots of amenities. Very relaxed atmosphere. Great location. Lots of dining and shopping just minutes away. Everything you need is either at the condo or just minutes away!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had the best trip. Very clean condo was beyond our expectations. Glad we decided to spend the money! Every condo overlooks the beach. We had so much fun at the lazy river and pool! My kids loved all the activities they did as well! No complaints.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

What I wish I had known before booking here is that you can't get a condo with a bad view of the Gulf! The 4 bedroom units are on the end of the buildings and have 2 balconies that face the side/ front and the side/ beach. The 3 & 5 units face the Gulf. Folks with small children will use bldg. D more for the indoor pool/ lazy river/playground. However the very large heated baby pool is on the east side of C. It is truly a magnificent!
The state of the art kitchen could stand to be stocked with a better selection of cookware- but I guess cooking isn't why one goes on vacation. We are planning to return next year.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Turquoise Place has something for everyone!
There are activities for children were great.
We were eight adults and four toddlers. Our four bedroom unit was spacious and room for all.
The balcony with hot tub and grill was very nice.
If you are looking for a property that has it ALL, look no further.
Turquoise Place is the best!

Room Tip: We were on the 19th floor. I would recommend a floor as high as available for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Enjoyed a family vacation with 6 adults and one toddler (17 months old). The condo was beautifully decorated but also extremely spacious and comfortable. We never felt like we were on top of one another. The views from the 15th floor were amazing and we really enjoyed being able to cook on the gas grill right on our balcony. There was never a loss for something to do with all of the great amenities offered at Turquoise Place - from the lazy river to the multiple pools, on-site bar and grill, over-sized board games, children's playground, gym with sauna, etc. And of course to top it off...the most gorgeous beach in the world is right outside the door! It is truly a resort experience and unlike anything else in Orange Beach!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Turquoise Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Place

Address: 26302 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turquoise Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turquoise Place is the premier Gulf front resort along the Gulf of Mexico. Situated in Orange Beach, Alabama, Turquoise Place reaches the pinnacle of luxury with its turquoise towers of glass, soaring 24 and 30 stories above the beaches with each unit overlooking the Gulf. Turquoise Place is conveniently located to several area restaurants serving fresh Gulf seafood, water sport activities such as parasailing and jetski rentals and family activities such as arcades and miniature golf. Orange Beach is also the heart of Gulf fishing and you will find several charter boat fleets in the nearby area that offer both deep-sea and back-bay fishing trips. Each residence at Turquoise Place features gulf front balconies with outdoor grills and Jacuzzi hot tubs. Spectrum Resorts is the official and exclusive onsite management company offering a large selection of luxury Turquoise Place accommodations with services typically only found in hotels. When you book through Spectrum Resorts you will get a first class family vacation with the Spectrum Advantage which means you will enjoy exclusive perks such as: onsite front desk services, complimentary children’s activities, priority spa appointment reservations, room charging privileges for a cashless experience, a 100% satisfaction guarantee. The luxurious units are available in three, four, or five-bedroom floor plans and can sleep as many as 18 guests. Spectrum Resorts is the official and only managing company, located on property. Spectrum Resorts provides the greatest variety of condominium rentals at Turquoise Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Turquoise Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turquoise Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.