We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, well equipped condo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turquoise Place

Save Saved
You added Turquoise Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Turquoise Place
26302 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Orange Beach
Baton rouge
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Spacious, well equipped condo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in unit c2205 with my wife and 2 adolescent children on spring break for 4 nights. Easy check in and check out in the building if you rent via Spectrum Resorts as we did. There were staff who offered to help with luggage. The unit is very spacious. Kitchen is well equipped. Gas grill and private hot tub on the balcony. There is jacuzzi tub in master bathroom too but the water heater for the unit is not sufficient to fill it. The common areas are very nicely laid out and decorated. I was a bit disappointed in the gym. No attendant, no towels, and not a great selection of upper body resistance devices - but there are dumb bells. There are co ed steam room and sauna. There is no towel service by pools either.

I think most anyone looking to spend some time on orange beach would find this property appealing. A marina is close by ( under 3 miles) if you want to do some boating or fishing. I'm just nit picking a few things that keep me from giving it 5 stars overall.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The only complaint I have about the entire property is that the pool is not heated. I believe the lazy river may have been heated but considering the climate, it would be nice to have heated pool outside for those cool beach days.

Beautiful units with top of the line bedding, linens, appliances, amenities, etc. Private hot tub and gas grill on patio were my favorite amenities along with the wine cooler and ice machine at the wet bar. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool while adults enjoyed gulf view workout facility as well as the sauna and steam room.

Removed from the crowds of Gulf Shores. Publix right down street with several restaurants close by (but not walking distance). .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

QUICK TIPS:
*check in is not until 4pm but the front desk (located in D tower--the one on the left facing the road) is only open until 6pm. Weird, but just call in advance if you will be after hours and they will leave your specified amount of keys (which are very cool wristbands) with security. You will have to go back the next day to sign all your paperwork and pay your remaining balance though.

*The outdoor lazy river is on the 4th floor of tower D (if you want your room close to that for the ease with kids)

*outdoor pools are not heated so your kids and their little cold-blooded selves will love it but you will hate it. In the summer this would feel amazing.

*if you are going anytime soon, they are doing a lot of construction on the lobby level of tower C. This made for some early morning banging and drilling around 7am since we were on the 4th floor. Ask for a higher floor anytime in the next month or so unless like a loud wakeup call. (we didn't mind it too much)

*walmart-mini is close by (about a mile away).

*TAKE YOUR OWN LIQUOR. I don't know where you live but I live in Atlanta and the liquor stores here are soooo much cheaper (bottle of Jack Daniels $49...in orange beach $75) Coronas in the can were $10.98 for a 12-pack at walmart which was good.

REVIEW:
My family travels to a different beach location every spring break. This was one of our favorite spots! Spring break on the Gulf is tricky...you still have to contend with the possibility of cooler temperatures and rain, of which we had both! BUT this was the PERFECT place to spend some rainy days. (We did get sunshine as well).
This place was gorgeous! All around, inside and out. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo in tower C.

The EXCELLENT:
Location. The Beach. Quiet. No Crowd. Bree in Customer Service. The rooms. Indoor pools. Wet and Dry Saunas. The lobby. The view. Perfect walking distance to the pier to the right and also the rocks to the left. Shell searching.

*Our 6th floor room’s A/C wasn’t working and after a couple of days and trying to repair it we just had to move to a different room. I really hated it because our room had an owner and it was gorgeously appointed. Bree at the front desk was AMAZING. She had 4 people come up to our room with carts and move all of our stuff for us to a room on the 4th floor. They unpacked our fridge and pantry too (which was a ton of stuff for 9 people) and restocked our new one. They were so fast and wonderful. Our new room was obviously the same layout but not as nice as C-607. We were also compensated for the half day we spent sweating in our room because we were unable to leave due to a huge storm raging outside! Bree was WONDERFUL!


The GOOD:
The gym. Games. Giant checkers. Giant Chess. Cornhole. Outdoor pools seemed to need some cleaning. The water was clear but the surfaces inside the pool could use some extra scrubbing. Lots of seating and places to go by the pools. Covered and cushioned beach chairs available to rent on the beach for $25 a day. (Or $5 an hour)

The Not Great:
The indoor hottubs were salt water which is fine and eco-friendly and all, but they sure made us STINK! I feel like they needed more cleaning than they were getting. The kids didn’t mind but….eww.

*We felt like the place was being run by college kids, not because they were doing a bad job, but because literally every employee we saw seemed under the age of 22.
Also, staff seemed very sparse and not really sure of what was going on with the activities supposedly planned and scheduled each day. We had an activities list, but maybe due to the rainy days they canceled them? When we asked an associate (when we could find one,) they really weren’t sure what was happening. We aren’t high mainteneace so we just went about our day and created our own activities.

THINGS to Do outside the hotel: Parasailing, Ziplining, Alvin's Island for hair wraps and henna tattoos, Arcade, the Wharf for movies.

Food Tip:
*Go to Cosmos! Sit outside! Great atmosphere, good wine, good food. Great Service.

Bottom line: We would DEF stay at Turquoise place again, and if we had $1.2M lying around we would buy one of these condos. HA.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are same as indoor pool, workout rooms, wet and dry saunas and hot tubs. Very conven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The best vacation condo in Orange Beach, for a romantic getaway or a family vacation with the kids and grand children. We just loved it !!! The area also has a lot to offer, great restaurants
Like Fishers and Docksides.. The kids loved the dolphin trip on the bay, we had the dolphins riding
the wake for a good part of our 2 hour journey. The weather could have been better in March,
but the area made up for it with things to do and of course the breath taking views of the gulf
from our terrace.... The staff and maintenance were great and very attentive to our needs.
Over all it was just a great trip and we will be back in August....

Room Tip: They are all great, every unit faces the Gulf....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This place is great. Very high end accommodation. Our condo was amazing in tower C. Only downsides are the outdoor pools/lazy river are not heated and unusable on Spring Break as the water is way too cold. Also spa services not open before 4pm due to construction right now. We've been to a lot of beaches and this is the cleanest.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great Amenities. Beautiful views and finely appointed rooms in Orange Beach. Indoor swimming pool with panoramic views from the 4th floor make this an ideal Winter retreat. But Orange Beach and the Gulf Coast scream fun and sun. Any stay here is sure to put a royal feel to any Gulf Coast vacation. Too many great things to say about the rooms and Spectrum Managements attention to detail at every level.

Room Tip: Four bedrooms offer wrap around decks with all bedrooms having beach views and deck access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Just finishing our second year of staying here for 5 weeks. Enjoyed our 3BR 4 Bath unit in D building. Top grade for cleanliness of entire building, great response from maintenance team and front desk staff, especially Katie, Bri, and Brenda always had a friendly "hello" as we walked by. Special for this condo building is the gas appliances in the kitchen, gas grill on the deck, and especially a three person hot tub just outside the master bedroom. Did I mention the beautiful view of the ocean. Only complaint was a cooler then normal winter, but always better then at home!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turquoise Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Place

Address: 26302 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turquoise Place is the premier Gulf front resort along the Gulf of Mexico. Situated in Orange Beach, Alabama, Turquoise Place reaches the pinnacle of luxury with its turquoise towers of glass, soaring 24 and 30 stories above the beaches with each unit overlooking the Gulf. Turquoise Place is conveniently located to several area restaurants serving fresh Gulf seafood, water sport activities such as parasailing and jetski rentals and family activities such as arcades and miniature golf. Orange Beach is also the heart of Gulf fishing and you will find several charter boat fleets in the nearby area that offer both deep-sea and back-bay fishing trips. Each residence at Turquoise Place features gulf front balconies with outdoor grills and Jacuzzi hot tubs. Spectrum Resorts is the official and exclusive onsite management company offering a large selection of luxury Turquoise Place accommodations with services typically only found in hotels. When you book through Spectrum Resorts you will get a first class family vacation with the Spectrum Advantage which means you will enjoy exclusive perks such as: onsite front desk services, complimentary children’s activities, priority spa appointment reservations, room charging privileges for a cashless experience, a 100% satisfaction guarantee. The luxurious units are available in three, four, or five-bedroom floor plans and can sleep as many as 18 guests. Spectrum Resorts is the official and only managing company, located on property. Spectrum Resorts provides the greatest variety of condominium rentals at Turquoise Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Turquoise Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turquoise Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.