We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turquoise Place

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Turquoise Place
Save
You added Turquoise Place to your Saves list
26302 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Warrensburg, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was a fabulous place to stay over Labor Day weekend! The condos here are top notch, making you feel at home in a most luxurious way! All the decor here is extremely modern and classy and the entire staff that we had contact with were very nice. We even had to call maintenence on 3 different occasions and they were as cheerful as could be each time. The pictures we shared with our families during the weekend had them booking their own stays here for next summer. The facility is quite large with lots to do for all family types- there were a ton of kids there the weekend we stayed, but we only seemed to see them when we ventured toward areas specifically geared toward kids. We thought it was great that there were events like Aqua Zumba and a giant twister game scheduled for anyone who wanted to join. We will certainly be staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    15
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
66
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Booked a (4) night Labor Day weekend trip here with family (3 bedroom unit) and after the family left my wife and I stayed an additional (7) nights. The staff was excellent, Seth and Debbie were great! Our unit was clean, and very well appointed with everything you we need to accommodate a family gathering. We spent most of our time on the beach, but did use the lazy river and pool side cabana a couple of times. It was our first trip to the gulf shores and we loved it! The water was warm, clear, and full of sea life!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for eight days. From the moment we entered our room we were amazed!! We recommend this beautiful retreat to everyone. Come see for yourself. Beautiful pools, beautiful grounds. Great staff, and of course those beautiful beaches. It's truly worth the money. Sometimes we should all spoil ourselves. This is one of those places that makes you feel just that.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Fork Alabama
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Turquoise place is truly an awesome beachfront resort. The condo's are huge. Everything in the Condos is 1st class all the way. You could very easily live in one year round. I won't list all the condo features because they have been listed here by others. Their are so many great things about this resort that I simply can't list them all. The entire resort is spotless clean. The elevators are fast with minimum wait times. They seem to have thought of everything to make your stay great. Even Your assigned parking space are put near your elevator to make it easy to come and go. The only drawback is the price. It is high. If money is no concern to You then by all means stay here as long as you can. The condo's are so large that you can split the cost with 3 couples if you need to. Another option is go in September, The weather in Alabama is great In September and the Condo price is not quite half the price of the summer months. You might could try other off season Months also. Turquoise place is a wonderful place to spent Your vacation

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This condo/hotel is certainly "over the top" when it comes to beachfront vacationing. Our unit was on the 16th floor overlooking the beautiful white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. Plenty of room with a gourmet kitchen, three bedrooms and the master bedroom and bath is out of sight! Great mattress...nice and firm. You could live here and never feel cramped. First class all the way. The two buildings have two swimming pools and a lazy river that is enjoyed by all guests. The fitness center, indoor pool, sauna and steam rooms are just the best. You cannot go wrong by staying at this beautiful facility.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Gulf of Mexico...there are no bad locations in this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is an amazing property on the Gulf Coast. The condos are huge with wonderful features... Top Appliances, hot tub and grill on the balcony, large closets and bathrooms, and wonderfully decorated. This is the only place I will stay in Orange Beach. I visited Turquoise three times this summer. Also, the condo has a service for a fee to grocery shop for you. The gift shop and spa needs to be improved. The spa has very limited services. The lobby needs improvement also, maybe a coffee shop with pre made sandwiches. The lobby is a huge empty space. The main disappointment is the Cabana Grill; itl is poorly staffed. It took one hour for a wrap and one drink . Only one staff member working for peak summer months.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This is the nicest condo I have ever stayed. My wife and 2 teenage children had a blast. The gourmet kitchen is amazing. Wolf, sub zero, and kitchen aide appliances. 3 bed rooms 3 and 1/2 baths great family room and dining room. The laundry room was perfect. The balcony had a grill and hot tub in each condo. The beach access is great. We were lucky enough to be near a turtle nest that was about to hatch. The only down sides to the condo was you had to do your own towels daily. They did not bring you you fresh towels. The parking is ok. As long a you are in the right place your ok. The pools are average. You will need a car. And bring your own beach towels. Beach chairs are only for rent per day. Better deal to rent for week.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turquoise Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Place

Address: 26302 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turquoise Place is the premier Gulf front resort along the Gulf of Mexico. Situated in Orange Beach, Alabama, Turquoise Place reaches the pinnacle of luxury with its turquoise towers of glass, soaring 24 and 30 stories above the beaches with each unit overlooking the Gulf. Turquoise Place is conveniently located to several area restaurants serving fresh Gulf seafood, water sport activities such as parasailing and jetski rentals and family activities such as arcades and miniature golf. Orange Beach is also the heart of Gulf fishing and you will find several charter boat fleets in the nearby area that offer both deep-sea and back-bay fishing trips. Each residence at Turquoise Place features gulf front balconies with outdoor grills and Jacuzzi hot tubs. Spectrum Resorts is the official and exclusive onsite management company offering a large selection of luxury Turquoise Place accommodations with services typically only found in hotels. When you book through Spectrum Resorts you will get a first class family vacation with the Spectrum Advantage which means you will enjoy exclusive perks such as: onsite front desk services, complimentary children’s activities, priority spa appointment reservations, room charging privileges for a cashless experience, a 100% satisfaction guarantee. The luxurious units are available in three, four, or five-bedroom floor plans and can sleep as many as 18 guests. Spectrum Resorts is the official and only managing company, located on property. Spectrum Resorts provides the greatest variety of condominium rentals at Turquoise Place. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turquoise Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.