We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, slow season” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turquoise Place

Save Saved
You added Turquoise Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Turquoise Place
26302 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Orange Beach
IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great place, slow season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

stayed 6 days in April '12. had a 4 bedroom condo in the east tower. overwhelmed by the size and space. great open kitchen/dining area. property was clean and cozy. great views of the gulf from the hot tub.
it was a real slow time for them i guess. it was a ghost town there. literally had entire floor in parking garage to ourselves. small pool bar never opened up during our stay. probably only saw 6-8 people using pool or milling around at all the entire time.
so i guess you can give it a thumbs up for being quite also!
enjoyed the stay and the area

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
51
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anahuac, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Rented from STAY AT JOE'S, Condo # 802, and it was just amazing. The view is spectacular and the condo was top-of-the-line. We felt like kings and queens! So relaxing and comfortable, yet such impressive decor. The private hot tub on our deck was a welcome amenity and we used it every single night we stayed. What a relaxing way to end the evening. Ice machine in the condo was a plus, too. Lots of beach items available at the condo, so we didn't even have to rent chairs/umbrellas on the beach. I'd highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We live close to Orange Beach and chose to spend Memorial Day and Labor Day at Turquoise Place. It was a great beginning and ending to summer. Check in was qucik and easy with a very friendly staff. These condos really are spacious and beautifully furnished. The balconies are very large, each having a small outdoor grilling area and hot tub. The views can't be beat...especially from the higher floors. I'm sure that we will be back since everyone loves it!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Our family has been going there for 3 years now and, while expensive, it is a perfect condo to visit for families or groups. My only complaint is that the lazy river outside needs HEAT!! They do a great job of providing activities for the kids, right on Gulf (direct view), outdoor pools, small gift shop, tiki bar, best part - your own HOT TUB and electric grill on balcony. What better way to spend a night soaking in the hot tub, steaks on grill, overlooking the Gulf of Mexico! Remember, this is a personally owned condo so there is no maid service. They usually have a "Spring Break" special, so book early and try to get that deal. Great place - you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: In spring, they do a "lock-out" deal, where they will rent a 3 bedroom for a discounted pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This place is perfect. 3bed/bath is amazing. Hot tub on the balcony and a Salt water pool. Directly on the Beach. There are also Grills on the deck! Very large Kitchen. Very Clean. They also Have a kids activity in the pool most days.

Room Tip: The Tiki Bar is not open on Mondays. The spa is Open Tuesday through Sunday, make an appointment ahe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesburg, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our stay here was very nice! We had a 4br condo on the 17th floor on the corner unit facing the bridge and what a view!!! From the morning to night the balcony was a wonderful place to be. The pools was very nice and clean and seemed like all the kids had lots of fun. The walk to the beach is short and its nice and wide and not crowded. The rooms are top notch, very nice and clean. The only thing that was a little bad was that the lazy river was on the 4th floor of the other tower so we had to go into that building and up that elevator to eat and then back down and over to our tower and up again. So we didnt use it as much as we thought we would. It would be nice if they had a walk over between that floor to connect the towers. But that aside it really was a wonderful week and we would def go back again. We also rented our condo thru caribe realty and got the best price. The hotel is also located really well to food and shopping and its not a 15 minute drive to Gulf Shores.

Room Tip: Corner units in the C tower have a great view of the beach and bay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in a 3br/3ba condo on the 19th floor. The property and our condo itself was beautiful. We were a total of 9 consisting of 6 adults and 3 kids. There was plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. The private hot tub on our balcony was a real hit with everyone. I was happy to see they sent someone in to maintain it during our stay.

It was great having so many swimming options including indoor/outdoor pools, lazy river, and the beach. They offer some kids activities but I was a little disappointed at the lack of advertisement for these activities. For such a large property it would have been nice to see the activity schedule at all the elevator bays, at least.

All in all a great stay. We are already planning a return trip next spring.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Turquoise Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Place

Address: 26302 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turquoise Place is the premier Gulf front resort along the Gulf of Mexico. Situated in Orange Beach, Alabama, Turquoise Place reaches the pinnacle of luxury with its turquoise towers of glass, soaring 24 and 30 stories above the beaches with each unit overlooking the Gulf. Turquoise Place is conveniently located to several area restaurants serving fresh Gulf seafood, water sport activities such as parasailing and jetski rentals and family activities such as arcades and miniature golf. Orange Beach is also the heart of Gulf fishing and you will find several charter boat fleets in the nearby area that offer both deep-sea and back-bay fishing trips. Each residence at Turquoise Place features gulf front balconies with outdoor grills and Jacuzzi hot tubs. Spectrum Resorts is the official and exclusive onsite management company offering a large selection of luxury Turquoise Place accommodations with services typically only found in hotels. When you book through Spectrum Resorts you will get a first class family vacation with the Spectrum Advantage which means you will enjoy exclusive perks such as: onsite front desk services, complimentary children’s activities, priority spa appointment reservations, room charging privileges for a cashless experience, a 100% satisfaction guarantee. The luxurious units are available in three, four, or five-bedroom floor plans and can sleep as many as 18 guests. Spectrum Resorts is the official and only managing company, located on property. Spectrum Resorts provides the greatest variety of condominium rentals at Turquoise Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Turquoise Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turquoise Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.