We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“801W - The condo with a view and more!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaChase

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SeaChase
Save Saved
You added SeaChase to your Saves list
25240 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive 20% Off Your Stay
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Madison, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“801W - The condo with a view and more!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in 801W (our first time in this unit) and it was more than we could have hoped for.
Pictures are often misleading - and in this case they didn't do the unit justice.
Well appointed and comfortable, it had the most spectacular views from a corner unit. With its great vantage point, it offered the best seats for the offshore racing that was taking place while we were there. It was like a front row seat at the theatre - even better than watching the race from the beautiful white sands because you could get up and go to the fridge for a quick snack.
The unit appears to have some recently updated appliances, and everything worked without a glitch. Unlike some rental units, it looks like the owners have taken the extra effort to keep this unit well maintained.
The master is huge with a great view and a extremely large master bath. The other 2 bedrooms share a bath. Both guest bedrooms offered plenty of space and comfort.

One quick note, the staff at the Rental Office couldn't have been nicer- they were friendly and understanding, especially when we (actually it was me - lol) locked the keys in the condo!!!
We will definitely stay at this unit on our future visits!
Btw, the complex is directly across from a Walmart market, local Italian restaurant and a Winn Dixie, so the convenience is unbeatable as well.

Room Tip: 801W is a great corner unit overlooking the main pools and of course the Gulf. Very nice unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience at SeaChase Resort. The management and staff appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. There is always plenty of room for family fun time, great pools and amenities at SeaChase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    12
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
39
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We can't say enough good things about the SeaChase. From the first time we saw the gulf front view from our balcony to the last time we stepped out of the elevator we were very pleased. This property is dated, yes, but that's the only thing negative we can say about it. The pools are beautiful, the location is excellent, and the spaciousness of our condo was perfect for 8 people. If you like the ocean, the beach is clean and not crowded. The only thing that we missed was having a bar or restaurant onsite, but really that's about it. The SeaChase did not disappoint!

We will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: The end condos are nice because you only have people on one side. We stayed in 701E and it was grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience at SeaChase Resort. The management and staff appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. There is always plenty of room for family fun time, great pools and amenities at SeaChase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We recently stayed at Seachase in the 801 West condo and just cannot say enough about what a wonderful trip we had! The condo we reserved was AMAZING! Right when we walked in the door, first thing we see is an incredible view of the ocean! It's a corner unit with great views from 2 angles as well as from the master bedroom. Best view we've ever had at a beach condo! And it was decorated so cute with a very "beachy" fun feel. The beach was clean, beautiful and quiet. Our condo was very quiet as well, slept great every night there! The kids loved getting to play with all the beach toys the owners had available (and even the parents did too! ;) It's a great location, convenient to food and shopping but not so close that you have a lot of traffic and noise to deal with. Again can't say enough about the resort, beach and the particular condo we stayed at. We will DEFINITELY make a trip here again in the future and will pick 801 West for our condo if it's available!

Room Tip: West side had beautiful views, especially corner units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience at SeaChase Resort. The management and staff appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. There is always plenty of room for family fun time, great pools and amenities at SeaChase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is the second summer we have spent at Seachase. The madyer bedroom bathroom is huge and amazing! The infinity pool is even better. Plenty of pools and kid water area. Each condo is own seperately so they vary on what the decor is like. Our last condo could use an update but others are nicer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience at SeaChase Resort. The management and staff appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. There is always plenty of room for family fun time, great pools and amenities at SeaChase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omaha
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Traveled a long way fm "ArOmaha" for Moms 75th birthday and after 2 days on road was just so refreshing to open balcony and hear the waves crashing, watch the birds soaring and enjoy the outstanding view
With that said
Pros:
Beautiful condo decor with spectacular view of beach
Pools and jacuzzi outstanding after being on windy beach
Mostly friendly staff ( although they seemed a little more concerned about the mornings neighborhood gossip than being bothered with checking out and stay of guest)
Wal-mart grocery, restaurant etc walk across (busy) street
Short and pleasant beach drive to Pensacola
Local restaurant Cosmos excellent atmosphere and terrific food, live music and novelty shop
Comfiest beds in our condos ever!!! Little mini bar area w/ ice maker (alveit noisy) sweet !!!
Outlet mall close
Lamberts Cafe so much fun!!!
Cons:
Not impressed with lack of professionalism of office staff, although friendly they could use a short course in Customer Service
Security guards were hardly ever present and more concerned with their cell phones and friends in parking lot than security of any guest cars or personal effects or kids running "amuck" (parental supervision must be on vacation as well)
For the price was a little sad a beautiful condo had a 2nd guest room shower head that was crappy and cheesy, a broken dishwasher door and a toaster that only toasted on 1 side and only 1/2 of 4 piece toaster worked, really?!?!?!??? You own a beach condo how much does it cost to replace a 4 piece toaster and shower head..??? Just sayin
And the $7 toll bridge ... Use your Mapquest or Garmin there is another route (park road) that doesn't cost a dime
Stay again ??? Maybe
Samantha

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share the experience you had while visiting our resort. We are thankful for feedback, comments and suggestions from guests staying with us. The management of the resort takes your concerns very seriously as quality is a priority for us at SeaChase. We will make sure to do necessary enhancements to the unit that you mentioned. We would appreciate the opportunity to accommodate and serve you again on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Rather than go to Myrtle Beach like everyone in our area, we drive 3 extra hrs to stay at Sea Chase. April and October are my favorite months. Sea Chase is close to everything, but isn't jammed together with a dozen other condos. Great for couples or families, as we've been there with both.

Room Tip: I always choose higher floors in the West Tower, for the best views. Select units ending in 5 to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience at SeaChase Resort and for driving the extra miles to stay with us. The management and staff appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. There is always plenty of room for family fun time, great pools and amenities at SeaChase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family of 5 stayed here over spring break, the first week of April. Our kids are ages 12, 10 and 2. We had a 2 bedroom unit in the West Tower. The condo was very nice, clean and had everything we needed. The best perk was the large balcony view which got lots of sun and had a wonderful view of the ocean. There are several pools -- including a nice kiddie pool, a zero entry pool and several outdoor hot tubs. Also, there is a little splash pad area that my toddler enjoyed. You should note if you are traveling off-season that the pools are not heated though - so very chilly in April! There is also a decent sized indoor pool and hot tub. The ocean is steps from the pool area which makes everything super convenient.
The location is also very convenient in that there is a Walmart, Dollar store, ice cream shops and a couple of restaurants directly across the street.
Our unit had a nice sized master bedroom with a large master bath and its own balcony doors. The second bedroom was much smaller with twin beds, but still worked fine for our daughters.
What this condo does not offer is any type of on-site restaurant (so you can't grab lunch or drinks on the beach), no coffee bar -- no bar at all. We missed that type of onsite service.
Overall, we had a great experience and would stay at this resort again. We got our unit through VRBO for a decent price so we have few complaints.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience at SeaChase Resort. The management and staff appreciate all of the feedback we receive from guests staying with us. There is always plenty of room for family fun time, great pools and amenities at SeaChase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaChase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaChase

Address: 25240 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SeaChase. Perfection, inside and out. Each of our incredibly spacious floor plans sets the stage for the ultimate vacation escape, with sweeping Gulf views of the ever changing Gulf of Mexico. Guests enjoy a zero entry pool, infinity edge pool, children’s splash pad, mushroom spray pool, heated indoor pool, whirlpool spas, tennis court, state of the art fitness center with Gulf view and more. SeaChase has all of the ingredients for the perfect beachside vacation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seachase Hotel Orange Beach
Seachase Orange Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaChase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.