We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaChase

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SeaChase
Save
You added SeaChase to your Saves list
25240 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Off Your Reservation!
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We can't say enough good things about the SeaChase. From the first time we saw the gulf front view from our balcony to the last time we stepped out of the elevator we were very pleased. This property is dated, yes, but that's the only thing negative we can say about it. The pools are beautiful, the location is excellent, and the spaciousness of our condo was perfect for 8 people. If you like the ocean, the beach is clean and not crowded. The only thing that we missed was having a bar or restaurant onsite, but really that's about it. The SeaChase did not disappoint!

We will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: The end condos are nice because you only have people on one side. We stayed in 701E and it was grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience at SeaChase Resort. The management and staff appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. There is always plenty of room for family fun time, great pools and amenities at SeaChase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    14
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
45
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We recently stayed at Seachase in the 801 West condo and just cannot say enough about what a wonderful trip we had! The condo we reserved was AMAZING! Right when we walked in the door, first thing we see is an incredible view of the ocean! It's a corner unit with great views from 2 angles as well as from the master bedroom. Best view we've ever had at a beach condo! And it was decorated so cute with a very "beachy" fun feel. The beach was clean, beautiful and quiet. Our condo was very quiet as well, slept great every night there! The kids loved getting to play with all the beach toys the owners had available (and even the parents did too! ;) It's a great location, convenient to food and shopping but not so close that you have a lot of traffic and noise to deal with. Again can't say enough about the resort, beach and the particular condo we stayed at. We will DEFINITELY make a trip here again in the future and will pick 801 West for our condo if it's available!

Room Tip: West side had beautiful views, especially corner units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience at SeaChase Resort. The management and staff appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. There is always plenty of room for family fun time, great pools and amenities at SeaChase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is the second summer we have spent at Seachase. The madyer bedroom bathroom is huge and amazing! The infinity pool is even better. Plenty of pools and kid water area. Each condo is own seperately so they vary on what the decor is like. Our last condo could use an update but others are nicer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience at SeaChase Resort. The management and staff appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. There is always plenty of room for family fun time, great pools and amenities at SeaChase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omaha
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Traveled a long way fm "ArOmaha" for Moms 75th birthday and after 2 days on road was just so refreshing to open balcony and hear the waves crashing, watch the birds soaring and enjoy the outstanding view
With that said
Pros:
Beautiful condo decor with spectacular view of beach
Pools and jacuzzi outstanding after being on windy beach
Mostly friendly staff ( although they seemed a little more concerned about the mornings neighborhood gossip than being bothered with checking out and stay of guest)
Wal-mart grocery, restaurant etc walk across (busy) street
Short and pleasant beach drive to Pensacola
Local restaurant Cosmos excellent atmosphere and terrific food, live music and novelty shop
Comfiest beds in our condos ever!!! Little mini bar area w/ ice maker (alveit noisy) sweet !!!
Outlet mall close
Lamberts Cafe so much fun!!!
Cons:
Not impressed with lack of professionalism of office staff, although friendly they could use a short course in Customer Service
Security guards were hardly ever present and more concerned with their cell phones and friends in parking lot than security of any guest cars or personal effects or kids running "amuck" (parental supervision must be on vacation as well)
For the price was a little sad a beautiful condo had a 2nd guest room shower head that was crappy and cheesy, a broken dishwasher door and a toaster that only toasted on 1 side and only 1/2 of 4 piece toaster worked, really?!?!?!??? You own a beach condo how much does it cost to replace a 4 piece toaster and shower head..??? Just sayin
And the $7 toll bridge ... Use your Mapquest or Garmin there is another route (park road) that doesn't cost a dime
Stay again ??? Maybe
Samantha

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share the experience you had while visiting our resort. We are thankful for feedback, comments and suggestions from guests staying with us. The management of the resort takes your concerns very seriously as quality is a priority for us at SeaChase. We will make sure to do necessary enhancements to the unit that you mentioned. We would appreciate the opportunity to accommodate and serve you again on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Rather than go to Myrtle Beach like everyone in our area, we drive 3 extra hrs to stay at Sea Chase. April and October are my favorite months. Sea Chase is close to everything, but isn't jammed together with a dozen other condos. Great for couples or families, as we've been there with both.

Room Tip: I always choose higher floors in the West Tower, for the best views. Select units ending in 5 to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience at SeaChase Resort and for driving the extra miles to stay with us. The management and staff appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. There is always plenty of room for family fun time, great pools and amenities at SeaChase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family of 5 stayed here over spring break, the first week of April. Our kids are ages 12, 10 and 2. We had a 2 bedroom unit in the West Tower. The condo was very nice, clean and had everything we needed. The best perk was the large balcony view which got lots of sun and had a wonderful view of the ocean. There are several pools -- including a nice kiddie pool, a zero entry pool and several outdoor hot tubs. Also, there is a little splash pad area that my toddler enjoyed. You should note if you are traveling off-season that the pools are not heated though - so very chilly in April! There is also a decent sized indoor pool and hot tub. The ocean is steps from the pool area which makes everything super convenient.
The location is also very convenient in that there is a Walmart, Dollar store, ice cream shops and a couple of restaurants directly across the street.
Our unit had a nice sized master bedroom with a large master bath and its own balcony doors. The second bedroom was much smaller with twin beds, but still worked fine for our daughters.
What this condo does not offer is any type of on-site restaurant (so you can't grab lunch or drinks on the beach), no coffee bar -- no bar at all. We missed that type of onsite service.
Overall, we had a great experience and would stay at this resort again. We got our unit through VRBO for a decent price so we have few complaints.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience at SeaChase Resort. The management and staff appreciate all of the feedback we receive from guests staying with us. There is always plenty of room for family fun time, great pools and amenities at SeaChase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Orange Beach is one of my family's favorite places to vacation. We have been going there for the past 15 years. Sea Chase is without a doubt our favorite place to stay. We tried to find places comparable while it was closed for renovation after the hurricane, but it just wasn't the same. This is the perfect place for a family vacation and relaxing week at the beach. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We have always stayed in the East tower just because it was the newer construction of the three towe...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and sharing this great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed staying at Seachase and that you were pleased with our guest services. We would love to have you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#11 of 17 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
#4 of 17 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#9 of 17 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaChase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaChase

Address: 25240 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SeaChase. Perfection, inside and out. Each of our incredibly spacious floor plans sets the stage for the ultimate vacation escape, with sweeping Gulf views of the ever changing Gulf of Mexico. Guests enjoy a zero entry pool, infinity edge pool, children’s splash pad, mushroom spray pool, heated indoor pool, whirlpool spas, tennis court, state of the art fitness center with Gulf view and more. SeaChase has all of the ingredients for the perfect beachside vacation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seachase Hotel Orange Beach
Seachase Orange Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaChase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.