We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SeaChase

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SeaChase
Save
You added SeaChase to your Saves list
25240 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive Free Nights!
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paxton, Illinois, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great family vacation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in unit 301W. It was very nice, but is definitely showing signs of age.
The pools were amazing and never really seemed too crowded. The white sand beach was fantastic. My son used the workout room every day and loved it. There was plenty to do, and everything seemed really "nice."

The only real downside was that the unit is located directly over the big pool and things were loud until after 11 each night. I think if we had any almost other unit, though, we would not have heard anything. Although parking wasn't too bad, one night I had to park on the whole opposite side of the complex.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to share the experience you had while visiting SeaChase resort. We are thankful for feedback, comments and suggestions from guests staying with us. The management of the resort takes your feedback seriously as quality is a priority for us at SeaChase. Thanks for your comments on the pools, the workout room, amenities and the property here at the SeaChase. As to the individual furnishings in your unit, we are working to make necessary enhancements to the unit that you mentioned. We would appreciate the opportunity to accommodate and serve you again on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    12
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
41
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here several summers with my family when I was growing up. Good times, GREAT fun! I would definitely recommend one of the Phoenix properties. We would stay for a little over a week and each time, I never wanted to leave. It felt as though we were right at home with all of the space we had in the unit. Our own rooms were huge, the kitchen was huge, the living room was huge, and the balcony made a huge "L" shape. We always stayed in a unit located on one of the highest floors and had a breathtaking view of the beach/gulf. Gulf Shores is a great place to go. Very family-oriented. My father worked so hard to provide us with get away after get away!

Room Tip: The higher, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I can't believe this place is not #1 in Orange Beach! We stayed in 1104 West and it was beautiful! The view from the balcony is stunning. They have multiple pools and hot tubs and great kiddie pools too. One of the most impressive points however is that the common areas are spotless which says a lot since people are constantly trekking in sand and water. The landscaping is beautiful and the beach is fabulous-even at the peak of summer it didn't feel crowded. The week went by too fast and I can't wait to go back! !

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your great review about your stay at Seachase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange beach. We can't wait until you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

The complex (pools, condos,etc) are clean and decorated beautifully. We got thru vrbo to rent and have always been pleased. Convienient stores across the street for groceries. Great family atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We arrived in our unit to a horrible smell of left over seafood in the garbage disposal. We were told we would either have to wait three hours for a different unit or stay there and wait for maintenance. The toilet also wasn't working right. Maintenance people were great but Seachase needs a lesson or two in service recovery!

Our unit was also dated and could have been cleaner. Linens on bed were very worn and The coffee pot was disgusting. (unit 803C)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontotoc, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Great place to stay if you visiting with children.There are so many pools for children to enjoy as well as adults. The grounds are well taken care of and the building is kept very clean. The staff are very friendly as well as helpfull. We have all ways had a very positive expereince staying at Seachase and will continue to book our vacations here in the future.

Room Tip: We have stayed in 1401W on 2 occasions and the view is great and the ammeniites or wonderful. Very s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Our family has stayed at SeaChase for many years, off and on. Since we live in Baton Rouge, we prefer the Orange Beach area rather than Destin which is much further. Since the recent hurricanes and oil spill, I think the water and beaches are more beautiful than ever. We spent a long Easter weekend at SeaChase and throughly enjoyed it. Our unit was slightly worn but very comfortable, clean and quite. It was in the East Building where we had never stayed; usually we stay in the Central Building. The new pools are nice and we ended up renting beach chairs for 3 days which we enjoyed. This property is across the street from Wal-Mart, Winn Dixie and the great Publix so your food shopping needs are met. There are also many restaurants near and along Canal Road, a short distrance from SeaChase. It is great for couples or families. P.S. Maintenance was great. On Easter Sunday, we tried to use one of the two blenders. Both were broken and immediately a brand new one in the box was brought up and the other two removed.

Room Tip: I clicked on restaurant by mistake. They do not have an on-site restaurant. I worked well with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaChase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaChase

Address: 25240 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SeaChase. Perfection, inside and out. Each of our incredibly spacious floor plans sets the stage for the ultimate vacation escape, with sweeping Gulf views of the ever changing Gulf of Mexico. Guests enjoy a zero entry pool, infinity edge pool, children’s splash pad, mushroom spray pool, heated indoor pool, whirlpool spas, tennis court, state of the art fitness center with Gulf view and more. SeaChase has all of the ingredients for the perfect beachside vacation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seachase Hotel Orange Beach
Seachase Orange Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaChase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.