We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duck's Diner

Duck's Diner
4560 Easy St, Orange Beach, AL 36561-5845
251-948-9191
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 113 restaurants in Orange Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
The Beach Los Angeles
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I can't say enough about how wonderful this place is. We have had breakfast in many places from west coast to the east coast and you will not find a better breakfast or a Southern Home Cooked meal. This family owned restaurant puts their heart and soul into everything they do. If you are not happy, they are not happy. they really do not want you to go away unhappy, they really enjoy being in the restaurant business. Their quality and Standards are very high. The staff and attention to detail are outstanding.

The breakfast is cooked perfect, The hash browns are browned, the eggs any style are cooked to perfection, the bacon is crisp, the biscuits and toast are perfect, the gravy is not too thick or thin with meat, the grits are just right, all this without asking. I have eaten eggs benedict in lots of fancy places and this is the best you will ever find. The chef prides in his recipe, he says.."I finally got it right" yes, he has and the ham and muffins are outstanding..They only serve it sat and sun only and if you dont get there early you will miss out, they open at 7:00am.

They have an excellent Hamburger, Haven't found a better burger in Gulf Shores. They also make amazing Entrees and Vegetables, Recipes are family traditions and high quality ingredients. Full Bar, serving the best bloody marys.

This place is so awesome... They need to add locations.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    55
    25
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hendersonville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had been wanting to visit for some time but always ended up in the area on M/T when they are closed. Our only knock is that it is a bit pricey for a diner but that is offset by good food and service. The 16oz Bloody Mary a great deal. omelets were done perfectly. We will certainly go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkmont
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a first time visit for us to Duck's Diner. We read about it on Tripadvisor and decided to try. We were not disappointed. The service was outstanding, atmosphere was good, food was excellent. My husband had the 4 meat omelet, I had french toast with bologna with bloody mary. Everything was wonderful. We will be going back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Great Discovery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Like several others we discovered Duck's Diner on Trip Advisor and decided to give it a try on our trip to Orange Beach earlier this month. It was a great decision! Even though we showed up at lunchtime, we opted for a late breakfast. The portions were ample and delicious, the service excellent, prices very reasonable and the atmosphere relaxing. It is clearly a hangout for locals but it is a great destination for tourists as well. Duck's Diner will be a regular stop for us every time we come to the Gulf.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Omelet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We ate breakfast here for the first time today. I had the veggie omelet and my husband had the sausage and cheese omelet. They came with biscuits and hash browns. They were both delicious! My husband also had a side of gravy which he really liked too. The waitresses were friendly and our food was served quickly. We will definitely be back.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duck's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Duck's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duck's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.