We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duck's Diner

Duck's Diner
4560 Easy St, Orange Beach, AL 36561-5845
251-948-9191
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 115 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I LOVE their corn beef hash with poached eggs....delicious! I was not impressed with their grits but I overlooked that because I was so full from the hash. Had to wait about 20 mins for a party of 10 but they had good quick service. The fire department was eating their when we were which I always say is a good sign if the locals are eating there.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    31
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Great menu ,you can get breakfeast until 2:00pm.
I had eggs and pancakes with sausage patties,everything was fantastic.My wife got a veggie omelet with Swiss cheese,and the biscuits are home made.Great selections on the several pages of the menu ,also serve lunch ,

Preston Lawley

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Food is always fantastic here.....prices very fair and the service is the best! Seems the place is where the locals go and we know why now. Totally worth the wait

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Tennessee
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had breakfast here Sunday morning and boy was it good! I actually found Duck's on Trip Advisor. There were 5 in our party. I had pancakes, YUM! My husband had the Western Omelet, he LOVED it! The others had your typical breakfast food: eggs, biscuits, hash-browns (they were fantastic :) grits, etc. Our server was great. She was friendly and attentive. Actually, all the servers seemed to work together, something that one doesn't see often. Our coffee cups never ran low nor did any of our other drinks.

Luckily, we did not have to wait to be seated (we arrived a little before 10 am) however, there was a wait when we were leaving. the only thing I would suggest, carry a light sweater in with you, their A/C works very well!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Union, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Like going to eat with family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Eating at Ducks was like going to eat with family! When walked in we were greeted very warmly. Our server was very kind and patient. The menu was good. Lots of southern goodies! Everything we ordered was delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duck's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Duck's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duck's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.