We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT BURGERS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg Lounge & Grill

The Keg Lounge & Grill
26796 Canal Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
251-981-9462
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 113 restaurants in Orange Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT BURGERS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Was told they had one of the best burgers in OB. I will agree to that. We called in our order and picked it up. Bartender was very nice and our order was perfect. Now this is just a bar, Not really a place you want to take the kids. But the food was great.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

35% Recommend
    3
    2
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beulah, Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“It Is What It Is...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Keg is a bar that serves burgers & fries. One reviewer called it a 'dive' bar & it probably is... but I've had some really great food & some enjoyable experiences at such establishments! I've 'dined' at The Keg previously with Barbara over the years. We thought that we would grab a burger after Mardi Gras so we stopped. However, we are now 'reformed smokers' & The Keg has been a smoking joint for many, many years. If you venture into The Keg, just be aware of this situation.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a good place to eat also my food was good the staff was nice and the music was good also.The portions were so large even the kids did not have room for dessert.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not kid friendly/average food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Based on the advertisements and other reviews from other sites I didn't expect a really filthy, VERY smoky establishment. This is a dive bar. A really bad dive bar. No other way around it. The burgers were fine...nothing extraordinary. In hindsight I wished we would have left. Our clothes reeked of smoke and my kids (albeit teens) didn't need to see the drunks and all of the kissy-face at the bar. All of this atmosphere before 6:30pm. No burger is worth this...enuf said.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“A real bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This isn't TGI Ruby Garden. It's an old establishment with a local following. If you want a chain restaurant, stay on the beach road. We had the best service during our 3-day trip at The Keg. Nice to be in a place where everyone (especially the staff) is happy. And the girl washed her hands before fixing our drinks! We'll be back soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Lounge & Grill also viewed

Orange Beach, AL
Orange Beach, AL
 
Orange Beach, AL
 

Been to The Keg Lounge & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keg Lounge & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.