We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grape Escape Deli & Wine Cellar

The Grape Escape Deli & Wine Cellar
3099 Loop Rd, Unit 2, Orange Beach, AL 36561
(251) 980-3354
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 119 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Shreveport, La.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“exceptional food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

While on vacation we found this incredible deli that had a magnificent selection of wine. The sandwiches were to die for. We also had a couple of the best laites ever. The food was filling and great. The service was so friendly and the selection of wine was just iceing on the cake.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    8
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wine tasting at the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

On Saturday evening this great little deli & wine shop has wine tasting. The owners are wonderful - be sure to check it out!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bancroft
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“yummy sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

The Grape Escape offers a very good selection of freshly made sandwiches, salads, and soups. The sandwiches are made with Boar's Head meat and are freshly sliced for each sandwich. Several desserts are also available. Food is ordered at the counter either for take out or eat in. There are several tables available for eat in and a friendly server brings your meal to the table. The food is delicious. We each ordered a panini sandwich and enjoyed every mouthful. They also have wine tastings every Saturday - be sure to enquire about these. We definitely plan to return for the excellent food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Neat little deli that opens for morning coffee.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stopped in twice, and they have coffee, flavored coffee, and other morning drinks. My wife had some Turkey soup, which was very, very good. There are many great wines in here, too. They also do sandwiches and panini. The only drawback is that they don't open until 9 a.m.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Liked it so much I made Trip Advisor add it to their listing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We found this place in between getting groceries and beer one day at lunch time. I had the BIG BAD ROAST BEEF, which was awesome. It was so good that later that week we went back there for lunch. We tried 3 other sandwiches, all of which were excellent. I saw someone rated Subway a 4 in Orange Beach, if they are a 4 out of 5 then Grape Escape Deli is a 10 out of 5. I highly recommend getting a sandwich from this shop.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grape Escape Deli & Wine Cellar also viewed

 

Been to The Grape Escape Deli & Wine Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grape Escape Deli & Wine Cellar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.