We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphin and nature cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cetacean Cruises

Cetacean Cruises
25991 W. Perdido Ave., Orange Beach, AL 36561
251-550-8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 67 Activities in Orange Beach
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Princeton, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dolphin and nature cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was a great 2 hr cruise on a 40' pontoon on Wolf Bay. The nature cruise part went back into the swamp area. Very educational and relaxing.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    8
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice kid friendly boat cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We took our 3 and 5 year old on the dolphin and nature cruise. The kids had fun and could run around the boat. They enjoyed seeing the dolphins and taking their turn driving the boat at the end. We appreciated the Dolphin SMART approach they take (it's described on their website). Nice to get back into the bayou a little and see the different plants and birds. There was an awning that covered most of the seats so we could get out of the sun when it was hot and they encourage brining coolers so we had our lunch and snacks, but they also sold inexpensive snacks and drinks.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora, Illinois
1 review
“lost our reservation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We booked our dolphin cruise and it wad cancelled understandably due to tropical storm Debby. Cetacean called us and asked if we could reschedule for Wednesday morning at 9:00 instead. We said sure and that morning got our kids up at 6:00 to make sure we were on time. They were so excited! Imagine our disappointment when we got to the ticket booth and they had no record of our reservation. No offer was made to give us any further discounts or anything and their first opening was Friday. Kids were so disappointed! So...we ended up being able to go on a noon dolphin cruise instead with Cold Mil Fleet on Wednesday. What a fantastic dolphin cruise cold mil fleet was! Very disappointed with cetacean however.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fascinating and respectful dolphin tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We took the sailboat cruise and found dolphins almost immediately. The captain was very respectful of the dolphins, watching their body language and allowing them to approach us rather than the other way around. A mother dolphin brought her calf right over to the boat! The captain was very informed and concerned about dolphin conservation so we learned quite a bit. Then we Put the sails up and had a very relaxing cruise around the waterway. Absolutely amazing, I'd recommend to anyone.

Make sure to bring sunscreen and a hat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans LA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have been better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I can't think of one thing that would have made our sailing cruise better. We saw dolphins, the captain and skipper were excellent. The price was fantastic. I would use absolutely use them again!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cetacean Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cetacean Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.