We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shrimp was awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shrimp Basket

Shrimp Basket
26651 Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL
2519741833
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 113 restaurants in Orange Beach
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We're grillin', steamin' and fryin' in 18 locations!
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“shrimp was awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Not much atmospohere but who cares Shrimp was to die for. Waitresses pleasant and very helpful We got the all you can eat shrimp and it was fried Very crisp very fresh You have to eat here

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    111
    107
    55
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Sadly disappointed...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had eaten here in 2012 but were very disappointed with our Oct. 2013 visit, the "butter" on the steamed potatoes was artificial oil like you put on popcorn! Yuck, the shrimp were way too greasy and the only saving grace was the always tasty shrimp coleslaw offering. Sorry, probably won't return, just lacked and the interior needs to cleaned really well and a fresh coat of paint, felt sad inside! Service was good and waitress was attentive and friendly but she did not know the menu nor did she offer to find out when we asked if the baked beans had green pepper in them?!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fried Shrimp, Boiled Shrimp, Grilled Shrimp......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Enjoyed stopping here for lunch on our trip to the Gulf Coast. Good service and the food was tasty. On the day we went it was all you can eat shrimp and I was pleasantly surprised that the shrimp was tender, not chewy from overcooking. The shrimp coleslaw was killer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Personable staff who were greatful to returning customers as well as first time customers. We felt so comfortable there that we went again the next day!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy- just good shrimp!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stop at The Shrimp Basket every year while vacationing at Gulf Shores. The shrimp (fixed any way) is always good. We especially enjoy the all you can eat peel and eat night. Fun to see just how much shrimp we can put away!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shrimp Basket also viewed

 

Been to Shrimp Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shrimp Basket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.