We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time on the gulf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Talladega, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good time on the gulf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We recently took our 3 year old grandson on his first beach trip. The hotel was perfect for a toddler. The had a great complimentary breakfast spread with 4 hour window. Kid friendly, indoor outdoor pool and easy beach access. We plan on visiting again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We are so happy that you and your grandson enjoyed your recent vacation to the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and our pool/beach access.
You mentioned coming back next year, and we certainly look forward to it.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    242
    79
    25
    17
See reviews for
390
329
30
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Your going to Alabama? That was the response we got when telling family and friends where we were taking the kids for April vacation.We stayed for 5 nights over Easter. This was our second time staying at this Hampton Inn with wife and 2 kids. When we got there it was a little rowdy with drunk college kids but they were gone after a couple days. Pool was great. Beach very well maintained. Breakfast was typical for Hampton Inn. The We had an oceanfront room compared to the oceanfront suite we had last year which we liked as we weren't in the room all that much and made sure we the door was open every night so we could fall asleep listening to the waves. The kids had a blast searching for crabs on the beach, bring a flashlight. We hope to return next year. This hotel/beach are hidden gems! The staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL.
We are so happy that you have discovered one of Alabama's hidden gems. We totally agree that we are a gem!
Thank you for your kind words and I look forward to passing your comments on to our staff. We hope that in the near future you get an opportunity to come back and visit.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Having close direct beach access is just the beginning for this well maintained hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. Having a porch allowed us to leave the door open at night to listen to the waves slapping the beach. The sand on the beach is perfectly clean for walking long distances. Padded lounge chair w/umbrella rental is available. Free buffet breakfasts allow you eat and run at your leisure. An amazing BBQ restaurant can be found directly across the street. The heated pool was kept at a very comfortable temperature. The staff was very accommodating and I would highly recommend this Hampton.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer best beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are so thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our beautiful beaches. We appreciate your kind words and look foward to passing along your review to our staff.
We hope that you get an opportunity to visit us again soon.



Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Zo, at the front desk, is nice, courteous, and professional. He is an outstanding employee and an asset to the Hilton company. He was very sincere and extra helpful about where to eat,park,etc. Take good care of him, he is valuable!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are so happy that you saw the sunshine in Zo, that we also see. We agree that he is an asset to our team and is a keeper. I will be sure that your comment goes into his file and that we brag on your comment in front of the entire staff.
We hope that you get a chance to see us again soon.


Warm Regrards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a great spring break! We had a beautiful view of the gulf coast from our room! We were there to play some golf and enjoy the beach! Everyone was nice! The beach is terrific! The pool is small and full of younger kids this time of year, but this is not a big resort. We enjoyed the lounge chairs/cabanas on the beach. The area was close to conveniences but not too crazy with tourist shops. Definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, our pool is full of younger kids this time of year, have the time of their lives, however we are thrilled that you enjoyed the beach chairs right on the beach.
We hope you get an opportunity to come back and visit with us again soon.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This place is about as good as it gets! I have stayed in a lot of Hampton Inn & Suites and this one is top notch! Hottest coffee I have ever had at a Hampton Inn. Clean, convenient great staff! Keep up the good work! Hilton should be very proud of this one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL.
Your kind words are so warming to our heart, thank you for noticing our hotel and our staff. We strive to make sure that all of our guests leave our hotel with a positive memory and an urge to come back. We hope that we get an opportunity to host you again.



Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Checked in due to a bait & switch situation at a local condo. Since this was our 20 year anniversary get away, we headed straight to the Hampton Inn. Having stayed there before, we knew what to expect. Beautiful hotel, clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast. Can't beat location right on the beach. Loved opening our terrace door and listening to the ocean waves.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL for your 20th wedding anniversary, we could not be more excited that you chose our hotel immediately when you had a situation with a local condo.
We hope that you get an opportunity to come see us again soon.



Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
#4 of 17 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 645 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#11 of 17 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#8 of 17 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
6.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel, we want to show you what Alabama’s Gulf Coast is all about. When you experience the Southern hospitality and scenic beauty of our everyday life, you’ll get to know the real Alabama. So come on in, y’all, the water’s fine. And you can see it the moment you walk into our open, stylish lobby. You’ll feel at home as soon as you get here, where shades of coral, natural driftwood and ocean-themed artwork lead you right onto our beachfront pool deck and beyond to our white sand shores. Everything about this place bubbles over with happiness, and that’s just how we want you to feel throughout your stay. From a friendly smile at our Front Desk to the whimsical paintings and photographs lining our halls, the color and wonder invite you to make memories you’ll never forget. At our Orange Beach hotel, opportunities for fun stretch as far as the horizon. Whether you’re enjoying the view from your beachfront balcony, soaking up the sunshine on our expansive deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or making a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, there’s no better place to turn moments into memories. If you venture off property, there’s lots to see and do in our little piece of paradise. You’ll find superior shopping, delectable dining, and rave-worthy recreation just minutes from our hotel in Orange Beach. Just ask any member of our hospitable team to let you in on our local secrets. We love pointing people toward what makes them happy. We are centrally located near the best restaurants, nightlife and major attractions including The Wharf at Orange Beach, Tanger Outlets and Waterville USA. You can also visit historic Fort Morgan just a short drive away from our free, covered parking lot. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things, because we know the little things add up to one big, wonderful experience. Friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.