We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is room for improvements....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Sarasota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“There is room for improvements....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Shower head stuck in a position to spray water to the wall and cold breakfast eggs and sausages were not appreciated during a three nights stay! Otherwise the hotel is well located, service people are polite and the room OK. Nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are happy that you found our hotel to be in a good location, however we apologize that you found opportunities in your bathroom and found our breakfast to be cold. These are minor issues that we can definitely resolve and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. You found our room to be, "OK" we have many rooms on all sides of the building so if you are in the area again and would give us another shot we would be happy to show your our variety of rooms until you find one that suits your needs. We thank you for your business and for bringing these matters to our attention and hope we meet again in the future.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    190
    63
    20
    15
See reviews for
297
262
23
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

One of the best Hotels I've every stayed in. Lobby was nicely decorated with a beach theme. Friendly ladies working the checkin process. Happy People! The suite was nice and clean with a view and balcony on the beach. The breakfast was delicious and filling! I would stay here again !!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We could not be happier to hear that you would stay with us again. Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our staff, they will be thrilled to hear that they were a part of making your stay so enjoyable. We thank you for your business and hope that you come back and visit us again soon.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The covered parking was nice. The pool was warm. Waking up and having a view of the ocean while drinking coffee on our private balcony was amazing. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the $3.50 it cost to cross the bridge to Orange Beach but that wasn't the hotel's fault. It's also about 45 mins off I-10 but if you have time to kill, this is definitely the place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and found our amazing view and private balcony as a source of relaxation. I agree that the toll bridge is a bummer, however next time you are here take Hwy 59 to avoid that fee, it may take a little longer, but the view is pretty nice. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The room was spacious and clean with the staff taking care of the towels, beds, etc every day. This was much appreciated. I already mentioned that the water temperature must be increased - nobody likes taking showers with luke warm water.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, however I would like to apologize for the lack of hot water that you experienced during your stay. We were having an issue while you were here, but think we have found a remedy so that next time you come back you can enjoy a hot shower. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The setting for this hotel is beautiful. But, we had no hot water for our showers the first morning of our stay. The coffee was not very good, and tasted as if it was old or burned. There was a lot of noise from banging doors and children running through the halls late at night the day we arrived. Unfortunately it took 3 calls to the desk to get it resolved.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. I would like to apologize that you had a negative experience with the hot water and the noise. The hot water is an opportunity that we are trying to combat and have implemented a policy for the front desk when responding to noise complaints. We hope that you will get an opportunity to visit us again in the future and hope to find plenty of hot water and a quiet and relaxing room. Thank you for your business.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed for the first time at the Hampton inn OB and it will certainly not be the last. This hotel was very clean and had a welcoming staff. I'd encourage you to give this hotel a try when in the Orange Beach/Gulf Shores area. Also- grocery, drug store and resturants are in walking distance. Try Zen- super yummy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. Thank you for your business and taking the time to review your recent stay. We are thrilled to know that we have earned your loyalty because of your recent stay. I love Zen too, I will definitely forward your comments to their management team. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Wanted to take the family to the beach for the first time. Chose this hotel for location and heated pool so we could still have a swim in December. The staff was great and the location could not be beat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We appreciate you kind words and will definitely pass them on to our staff. I am so happy that you and your family were able to get away and enjoy our heated pool, nothing like swimming in a heated pool in December while overlooking the beach. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front

Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach, just steps from the white sand, on Alabama's famous Gulf Coast. We're centrally located near local attractions in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama such the Tanger Outlet Mall, the Amphitheater at the Wharf, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park, and the Gulf Islands National Seashore. Free breakfast; indoor/outdoor zero entry beachfront pool & hot tub; seasonal beachfront tiki bar; clean & fresh Hampton bed; 3,750 square foot beachfront meeting space; flat screen HDTVS; 24 hour business center; 24 hour beach view fitness center; free wifi; sundries suite shop; covered free parking; free coffee & tea in lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.