We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PEACE FUL AND RELAXING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PEACE FUL AND RELAXING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I got a room facing the beach. The sunset and sunrise were beautiful. The room was very comfortable. And bed/pillows were excellent for seeping. I slept very well. I will be back again for another vacay get away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We appreciate your comments and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that in the future you will return to our area and we can book that relaxing room facing the beach for you again.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    235
    78
    25
    17
See reviews for
375
323
30
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Level Contributor
137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had never been to the Gulf Shores before and were very surprised at how lovely the beach was. The Hampton Inn is situated perfectly, but so are all the other ones nearby. We did have some problems with the room (dirty towels and soap in the bathroom when we checked in; called downstairs and asked for a different room but told none were available; two hours later no one had come to take care of the problem; by evening someone had come to clean it up; the next day it did not seem like our room had been cleaned; did not complain since we were only there one more day). The person tending the Tiki Bar outside was also not friendly at all (we did not take it personally since we noticed his attitude was the same with everyone; not sure why he would tend bar if he knows he's not really a "people person"). I think all of the hotels nearby would be a great place to stay. When we return we will give another one a try and hope for better service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We appreciate your comments and take them very seriously, we are always looking for ways to improve our service and your comments are definitely a way for us to start. We do hope that when you return to our area that you will return to give us an opportunity to earn your loyalty and show you how we truly operate. We thank you for your business.


Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Rude staff checked me into the wrong room to begin with and then put me next to a room with 6 children I'd say 13 and under were staying and tearing down the walls, the maid said it was a literal mess cleaning up. The tub was clogged and maintenance used Drano or something to unclog that left black chuncks in the bottom of the tub for the 4 days we were there. The television kept freezing/pixelating and turning off and on. Rude staff outside of the manager who was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are so sorry to hear that you felt your trip was a waste of time and money. We apologize for our short falls during your stay and hope that you give us an opportunity to show you that your recent experience is not the way we operate and is truly not how we would like to be remembered. I have noted all of your concerns and they will be addressed immediately with the department heads. If you would like to discuss your opportunities in further detail I would be happy to talk with you. We thank you for your business and hope that you gives us a chance to show you our Hamptonality in the future.

Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
251-923-4400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had room 501 the corner room with balcony that looked to the east. There is empty few lots until the next structure and clear view of the Gulf even from the bed looking out the window. The balcony is large enough for couple of chairs and table. Great staff for check in. Large meeting room that has windows facing the ocean. Has a tiki bar lounge area. The room we had was 2 queens but since it is on the corner has like an entry hall. so even if you were four and had beach stuff there is plenty of room. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ocean Front is anyone's choice but the rooms on the side of the hotel offer great ocean views fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay and posting such great pictures of your view from the room. I agree with you when you said the view from the side rooms are just as nice as the beach front rooms, awesome selection if you want to save a few dollars. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to you returning in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel was wonderful! LOVED the decor. Beds were comfortable. Everything was clean. Staff were extremely friendly. The only thing negative was that we had to go to the front desk twice for our room key to get re-programmed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay while visiting us. I apologize about the keys not working properly for you. We will definitely look into resolving that issue. Thank you again for your business and hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We just returned from a week-long stay at the Hampton Inn in Orange Beach. It did not disappoint. The location, right on the beach, was perfect and it was very convenient to a grocery (Publix directly across the street} and to many restaurants and shops. The staff at the Hampton were very friendly and always ready to help with any of your needs. The breakfast area was bright and cheerful and had an amazing view of the gulf. The breakfast was good enough, but varied very little from day to day. The outside pool area was very nice, as was the landscaping. They also had a nice little bar that stayed open until 10 p.m. We stayed in a studio suite, beachfront, and although we usually stay in a condo, we found we had plenty of room. The suite was nicely furnished and had a large bedroom area and large sofa and chair in the living room area, separated by an open room divider/desk. We also had a coffee bar with a microwave, refrigerator and a sink (kind of a mini kitchen). If you get a studio suite, be sure to ask for one on the end of the hotel, because it has a larger wrap around balcony. We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Orange Beach and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We could not be happier to hear that we did not disappoint during your recent visit to the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Thank you so much for you kind comments. I look forward to passing on your kind words to all of departments. We hope that you get an opportunity to return back to our area in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel was very clean, and the staff was very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. The hotel location is perfect, close to a lot of really good restaurants and places to shop. The pool and pool area was nice and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your nice comments to all of our staff, particularly housekeeping, they will be happy to hear that their hard work is not going unnoticed. In the future we do hope that your travels will bring you back to the Orange Beach area and you choose our hotel for you lodging needs.

Kindly,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
#4 of 17 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#11 of 17 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#9 of 17 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
6.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel, we want to show you what Alabama’s Gulf Coast is all about. When you experience the Southern hospitality and scenic beauty of our everyday life, you’ll get to know the real Alabama. So come on in, y’all, the water’s fine. And you can see it the moment you walk into our open, stylish lobby. You’ll feel at home as soon as you get here, where shades of coral, natural driftwood and ocean-themed artwork lead you right onto our beachfront pool deck and beyond to our white sand shores. Everything about this place bubbles over with happiness, and that’s just how we want you to feel throughout your stay. From a friendly smile at our Front Desk to the whimsical paintings and photographs lining our halls, the color and wonder invite you to make memories you’ll never forget. At our Orange Beach hotel, opportunities for fun stretch as far as the horizon. Whether you’re enjoying the view from your beachfront balcony, soaking up the sunshine on our expansive deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or making a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, there’s no better place to turn moments into memories. If you venture off property, there’s lots to see and do in our little piece of paradise. You’ll find superior shopping, delectable dining, and rave-worthy recreation just minutes from our hotel in Orange Beach. Just ask any member of our hospitable team to let you in on our local secrets. We love pointing people toward what makes them happy. We are centrally located near the best restaurants, nightlife and major attractions including The Wharf at Orange Beach, Tanger Outlets and Waterville USA. You can also visit historic Fort Morgan just a short drive away from our free, covered parking lot. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things, because we know the little things add up to one big, wonderful experience. Friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.