We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back again and again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Montgomery, AL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“We'll be back again and again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We're not frequent travelers - maybe two or three hotel stays a year - and this is our third say at this Hampton. We love the Alabama Gulf Coast, and as far as we're concerned this is the best hotel in the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach area when it comes to bang for your buck. This property was brand new on our first visit, and it still has that "new" feel to it a year later. Decor is bright and cheerful - oranges, creams & whites with a nice orange-floral scent throughout. Beds are super comfortable as one should expect from Hampton. The hot breakfast is continental style but lots more offerings - in addition to a wide assortment of cereals, breads & pastries, there's a waffle station and other hot items - pre-made omelets, sausage, homemade oatmeal, etc. Fresh baked cookies are available every afternoon, and late checkout is allowed on request. The BEST feature for us bargain travelers is this little tidbit - a side view room is every bit as nice as gulf front since there are no adjacent properties on either side of the hotel, but it's way cheaper. We had a side-view double queen with balcony on a holiday weekend for a reasonable last-minute getaway price. Staff is friendly and accommodating, and the hotel is minutes from great dining but just outside the main clump of condos, tourist shops, and other crowd magnets. Give it a try - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We would like to Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Orange Beach Al. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay and are more thamn thrilled that you have already made plans to come back again and again. Let us be your home away from home. With great breakfast, view and atmosphere sounds like the place to be. Once again thank you for your comments and see you soon,

Kind Regards,

Jessica Pressley
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    190
    63
    20
    15
See reviews for
297
262
23
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

First time to this area and property. We were not disappointed.
The grounds were kept clean with tasteful landscaping. The inside always looked and felt clean. The staff was always pleasant. When you walk in the front door you immediately see the ocean and pool area through the back door and floor to ceiling windows all along the wall. Complimentary coffee throughout the day, cookies in the late afternoon on most days.
We quickly learned the rooms have no safes, but safe deposit boxes are available at the front desk,which we utilized daily and didn't worry about leaving valuables in our room.
We were in a King suite, so our room had a microwave and a mini fridge...perfect. The bed, pillows, sofa, all very comfortable. Great night's sleep every night. Very cool in the room, and I like it cold.
The beach was literally out the back door, 30 steps down a boardwalk.
The only minor complaint I have is no makeup mirror. And it seems to be the same in many hotels these days.

Room Tip: The King suite on the west coast side, view of the Gulf had a mini fridge and microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We would like to Thank You for taking out the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suties in Orange Beach. We can agree from the time you walk thru the door everthing is breath taking. With so much to do in the area, a cup of coffee is help you stay on your toes in the middle of the day. We must say if your not there by 5pm for those warm cookies will go very fast!v Were also glad the desk could help with in each and every way. Thank you again and we look forward for your return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times now and will be back! The staff is very helpful and courteous. We stay in a side view suite as to have a fridge and microwave. As for the complaints in some of the other reviews- it is crowded with vacationing families. Hmmmm?? What did you expect from a hotel on the beach in a resort town? If you want to stay for little to nothing and no crowds then come in the winter or look for a hotel in town away from the beach! I will pay a little extra to be able to stay in a clean large hotel room right on the beach and free breakfast. As for the breakfast- it's not Cracker Barrel but for a free hotel breakfast it's not bad. My kids love the zero entry pool as well!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thanks so much for taking out the time to review your lastest stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Orange Beach. We are happy to hear thank this is your third stay with us and hope to see you soon for your fourth stay! Were so glad the staff could be such a great help you and your family! The pool area is famous for the zero entry for the the whole family to enjoy fun in the sun! Once again thank you for thr review and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Pros-
Great access to beach, friendly staff, walking distance to restaurants, clean rooms, nice pool area, comfy beds
pillows comforters, free breakfast, great views
Cons-
Small balcony, not so comfy pull out couch. Suite awkward since it has a huge desk separating living/sleeping area, for the price beach service/umbrellas should be included in hotel price.
Overall a great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are so appreciative that you took the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We really enjoy reading our guests feedback, it allows us to pinpoint our areas of improvement as well as celebrate our accomplishments. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that our location to local restaurants and grocery stores was accommodating for you. We are unhappy to hear that you were uncomfortable in the pull out sofa. We do have roll away beds that may have been more comfortable for you next time you come to see us. We do hope that you get an opportunity to visit us again.

Kindest Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, MS
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Front desk was not cooperative. Room smelled bad. Room was not clean. Accidentally left valuables in the room and housekeeper did not turn it in. I called and no one in the hotel was willing to help - simply said it was not their responsibility. They are thieves..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. I am sorry that you left your items at the hotel. I would love to talk to you about this situation if you feel that you were handled wrong. I can be reached at 251-923-4400 if you wish to talk about it further.


Kind Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel midweek during June. For business purposes and the price paid I would have rather stayed off the beach away from the commotion. I was not treated quite as well as other Hilton properties. The staff was very busy dealing with vacationing families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We really appreciate your comments and hate that you were unable to get your work done while staying with us. We do agree that it can seem a little hectic with all of the families vacationing, however when you do vacation we hope that you will keep us in mind.


Kind Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Catharines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed in Room 914, lovely stay both clean and comfortable. Hotel is very nice and employees are all superb. We were very pleased with this hotel and will be driving again from Canada to stay here. The hotel is very clean and modern, lovely decor and nice that there is a small grocery store across the street with restaurants. Thank you southern people for showing us how to look for crabs at night!

Room Tip: Room 914 was a two queen suite with a pull out bed and had a very nice view of the ocean. We thought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are thrilled that you have plans on coming back to see us all the way from Canada. We hope that you had good luck finding those crabs at night. It really is neat all the crabs that are on the shore when the sun goes down. Again, we truly appreciate you comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.


Kindest Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front

Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach, just steps from the white sand, on Alabama's famous Gulf Coast. We're centrally located near local attractions in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama such the Tanger Outlet Mall, the Amphitheater at the Wharf, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park, and the Gulf Islands National Seashore. Free breakfast; indoor/outdoor zero entry beachfront pool & hot tub; seasonal beachfront tiki bar; clean & fresh Hampton bed; 3,750 square foot beachfront meeting space; flat screen HDTVS; 24 hour business center; 24 hour beach view fitness center; free wifi; sundries suite shop; covered free parking; free coffee & tea in lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.