We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times now and will be back! The staff is very helpful and courteous. We stay in a side view suite as to have a fridge and microwave. As for the complaints in some of the other reviews- it is crowded with vacationing families. Hmmmm?? What did you expect from a hotel on the beach in a resort town? If you want to stay for little to nothing and no crowds then come in the winter or look for a hotel in town away from the beach! I will pay a little extra to be able to stay in a clean large hotel room right on the beach and free breakfast. As for the breakfast- it's not Cracker Barrel but for a free hotel breakfast it's not bad. My kids love the zero entry pool as well!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thanks so much for taking out the time to review your lastest stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Orange Beach. We are happy to hear thank this is your third stay with us and hope to see you soon for your fourth stay! Were so glad the staff could be such a great help you and your family! The pool area is famous for the zero entry for the the whole family to enjoy fun in the sun! Once again thank you for thr review and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    242
    79
    25
    17
See reviews for
390
329
30
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Pros-
Great access to beach, friendly staff, walking distance to restaurants, clean rooms, nice pool area, comfy beds
pillows comforters, free breakfast, great views
Cons-
Small balcony, not so comfy pull out couch. Suite awkward since it has a huge desk separating living/sleeping area, for the price beach service/umbrellas should be included in hotel price.
Overall a great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are so appreciative that you took the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We really enjoy reading our guests feedback, it allows us to pinpoint our areas of improvement as well as celebrate our accomplishments. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that our location to local restaurants and grocery stores was accommodating for you. We are unhappy to hear that you were uncomfortable in the pull out sofa. We do have roll away beds that may have been more comfortable for you next time you come to see us. We do hope that you get an opportunity to visit us again.

Kindest Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, MS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Front desk was not cooperative. Room smelled bad. Room was not clean. Accidentally left valuables in the room and housekeeper did not turn it in. I called and no one in the hotel was willing to help - simply said it was not their responsibility. They are thieves..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. I am sorry that you left your items at the hotel. I would love to talk to you about this situation if you feel that you were handled wrong. I can be reached at 251-923-4400 if you wish to talk about it further.


Kind Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel midweek during June. For business purposes and the price paid I would have rather stayed off the beach away from the commotion. I was not treated quite as well as other Hilton properties. The staff was very busy dealing with vacationing families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We really appreciate your comments and hate that you were unable to get your work done while staying with us. We do agree that it can seem a little hectic with all of the families vacationing, however when you do vacation we hope that you will keep us in mind.


Kind Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Catharines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed in Room 914, lovely stay both clean and comfortable. Hotel is very nice and employees are all superb. We were very pleased with this hotel and will be driving again from Canada to stay here. The hotel is very clean and modern, lovely decor and nice that there is a small grocery store across the street with restaurants. Thank you southern people for showing us how to look for crabs at night!

Room Tip: Room 914 was a two queen suite with a pull out bed and had a very nice view of the ocean. We thought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are thrilled that you have plans on coming back to see us all the way from Canada. We hope that you had good luck finding those crabs at night. It really is neat all the crabs that are on the shore when the sun goes down. Again, we truly appreciate you comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.


Kindest Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Brought the family here at the suggestion of a friend. I rented a suite for myself, the wife, and our 2 kids. It's not a suite. It's an oversized room divided by a desk. On one side is the "room" with 2 queen size beds, on the other side is the "room" with a sofa bed. The kitchen is a microwave and a small fridge that any hotel has these days. On the plus side, the balcony view of the beach is great. The pool is nice but needs to be cleaned better. My boys complained that the pool water stinks, which it did. They do have a really nice breakfast bar with plenty of items to choose from. Get there early for breakfast because it turns into chaos after 8am. Overall this hotel is nice, but crowded.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback from your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We really appreciate you for taking the time to tell us what you think. In regards to the suite, it is actually advertised as a studio because of the common misconception that there is more than one room. I am sorry that this was not explained to you when making your reservation. Thank you for bringing the pool water to our attention, we will be looking into that immediately. Again, thank you for bringing these opportunities to our attention and we do hope that we get to see you again in the future.


Kind Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Overall, this hotel provided the same standard of excellence I've come to expect from Hampton Inn. BUT, the business center and wireless internet were terrible (don't expect to get any business done here). Also, the walls were paper-thin and I could hear my neighbors every word for the entire stay. Finally, the prices are outrageous in comparison to other comparable stays in the area, yet they'll still charge you $5/hour for a chair on the beach. You don't have to look hard to find another spot for less than $400/night with complimentary chairs and umbrellas on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. I am sorry that you felt that our property was too expensive, but really appreciate your feedback. The business center and wireless interenet doesnt usually pose a problem and when it does we are able to troubleshoot it, but I am sorry that you encountered a problem. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us.


Kind Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
#4 of 17 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#11 of 17 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#8 of 17 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
6.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel, we want to show you what Alabama’s Gulf Coast is all about. When you experience the Southern hospitality and scenic beauty of our everyday life, you’ll get to know the real Alabama. So come on in, y’all, the water’s fine. And you can see it the moment you walk into our open, stylish lobby. You’ll feel at home as soon as you get here, where shades of coral, natural driftwood and ocean-themed artwork lead you right onto our beachfront pool deck and beyond to our white sand shores. Everything about this place bubbles over with happiness, and that’s just how we want you to feel throughout your stay. From a friendly smile at our Front Desk to the whimsical paintings and photographs lining our halls, the color and wonder invite you to make memories you’ll never forget. At our Orange Beach hotel, opportunities for fun stretch as far as the horizon. Whether you’re enjoying the view from your beachfront balcony, soaking up the sunshine on our expansive deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or making a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, there’s no better place to turn moments into memories. If you venture off property, there’s lots to see and do in our little piece of paradise. You’ll find superior shopping, delectable dining, and rave-worthy recreation just minutes from our hotel in Orange Beach. Just ask any member of our hospitable team to let you in on our local secrets. We love pointing people toward what makes them happy. We are centrally located near the best restaurants, nightlife and major attractions including The Wharf at Orange Beach, Tanger Outlets and Waterville USA. You can also visit historic Fort Morgan just a short drive away from our free, covered parking lot. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things, because we know the little things add up to one big, wonderful experience. Friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.