We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud and rowdy!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Orange Beach
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loud and rowdy!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel. The first one was very good which is why we came back. I can say that this will be our last stay here. A few of the positives are location, location, location. Now the rest...the hotel was very rowdy and loud, ALL NIGHT. I felt like i was at a party hotel. People were drinking even at the pool with large coolers, not very family friendly. There were also loud parties going on all over the hotel with people yelling at all hours of the night, running up and down the hallways and screaming off the balconies. We called the front desk several times but it didnt get any better. One night the language was so bad i had to have my daughter put on headphones at 1:00 am. The staff didn't seem to care and never followed up. Not very good for children and i was embarassed my daughter had to experience this as opposed to a relaxing beach vacation. On a side note, the beach was littered with beer bottles which the hotel never picked up. Seeing that they definitely came from guests at their hotel, i think they should have made the effort. Like i said, we won't be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. You are right when you said that we are supposed to be a family friendly vacation spot and that is why I would love it if you would take the time to contact me so that I can get more details from you. I apologize that you had a negative experience with us and we are saddened that you said this would be your last stay with us. This is something that will be addressed with our staff, I just need a few details from you. Again, thank you so much for commenting and I hope to hear from you soon.


Kindest Regards,

Lori Gordon
Front Office Manager
251-923-4400
lori@innisfree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    432
    156
    55
    19
    11
See reviews for
261
215
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This place is awesome. Very impressed. The view from the lobby is probably the best of anywhere we've stayed in Orange Beach. Super nice deck / pool patio area, which in my opinion, looks more like a Westin than a Hampton Inn. Awesome breakfast and eating area, and we loved the tiki bar, although it's now closed for winter. The staff is super helpful and nice, and the covered parking is convenient. Rooms are clean and spacious. Everything is fresh and new. Overall, we loved it. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to the Orange Beach / Gulf Shores area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are so happy that you chose to come visit the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach. Thank you for the positive comments. We try really hard to make sure that we do our best for our guests. In the future we hope that our travels will bring you back to us.

Kindest Regards,

Lori Gordon\
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

On the gulf coast for the first time with a short stay. Looking for clean, easy on the eye, beach front location and breakfast. We booked a king bed suite - side view. View of beach limited, but size of room made up for the lack of water view. Minimal road noise.
The bed and linens - excellent. Swivel flat screen. Big counter for food prep and lots of drawers.

The front desk staff were perfect examples of the southern hospitality I often heard about...the breakfast buffet met our need for variety with eggs, waffles, fruit, cereal, breads...all good for not having to get into car and go somewhere. Beach just out the back door. Our compliments to the hotel ... keep up the great service.

Room Tip: beware of rooms above outside a/c units. Noisy if you are out on the balcony. If you can afford it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for the positive comments. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially the breakfast. We strive in making sure that we think ahead of our guests so that they do not have to think at all. Thank you too for making the comment about the AC units, its actually something that we are currently working on. I hope that you will get the chance to come back and visit us again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Lori Gordon
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Well I took a break and decided to go to visit some friends in Alabama, I book this hotel the night before of my arrival and thank god I booked this one. The hotel was great, great location, great staff, It was fantastic. Beautiful view from the 9th floor. I was not expecting the service I received it totally exceeded my expectations. The room was spacious and clean, brand new Tv's , Awesome ! just awesome, if you have a chance to visit this location please do it ! Thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations. We love hearing comments from our guests. It really allows us to know what we are doing well and what we need to work on. You have truly made our day. We hope that in the future you will think of us again when coming to visit your friends and next time bring them too.


Kindest Regards,

Lori Gordon
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I live about 45 minutes from Orange Beach. We decided to take a one night getaway. We had been wanting to try the Hampton. What a great hotel! It was clean, quiet, affordable and the views from the 9th floor overlooking the gulf were perfect! Very happy, will return!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that you chose the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach for your overnight getaway. We strive on making sure that our accommodations are top notch for our guests and we are thrilled that we hit your expectations with you all. Next time you are looking for some time away I hope that you again will think of us.


Kindest Regards,

Lori Gordon
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Had a great time, wonderful hotel right on the beach, location is a new Hampton Inn. Saw dolphins and sting rays from our balcony. Needs an indoor pool for the winter. Only problem, room card was turned off before our checkout,,could not get back in the hotel from the parking deck or into the room while loaded items to leave.

Room Tip: Get a ocean view room. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites, we love to get the guests feedback on their stays with us. The dolphins and stingrays really make your trip worth while and I am thrilled that you were able to see them.
During the winter months we often close the doors to make the pool a fully enclosed indoor pool. With our weather being so unpredictable, its hard to know when its best to do that.
The key cards, we have actually just started training our employees on the key cards for the same reason that you mentioned. We hate that that caused you an inconvenience.
In the future we hope that you will return to the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach. The dolphins will be waiting.


Kindest Regards,

Lori Gordon
Front Office Manager
251-923-4400
lori@innisfree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Will go back to this one. It is a great place to stay and it's right on the beach. Staff is great also! If you're in the area stop by you will be pleased !!! The breakfast was wonderful. I really can't say one bad thing about this place !!!

Room Tip: Ocean Front is great, and get a balacony !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for the awesome comment. We love getting feedback from our guests, especially good ones. We take pride in our hotel and our customer service, so its comments like yours that makes it all worth it. We do hope that you come back to see us again soon. That beachfront room and balcony is waiting for you.

Kindest Regards,

Lori Gordon
Front Office Manager
251-923-4400
lori@innisfree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front

Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach, just steps from the white sand, on Alabama's famous Gulf Coast. We're centrally located near local attractions in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama such the Tanger Outlet Mall, the Amphitheater at the Wharf, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park, and the Gulf Islands National Seashore. Free breakfast; indoor/outdoor zero entry beachfront pool & hot tub; seasonal beachfront tiki bar; clean & fresh Hampton bed; 3,750 square foot beachfront meeting space; flat screen HDTVS; 24 hour business center; 24 hour beach view fitness center; free wifi; sundries suite shop; covered free parking; free coffee & tea in lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.