We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Expensive but nice place. Our family of 4 stayed here for 3 nights. Our teens loved the breakfast and the beach location. A bit remote from the action but the beach location is amazing. For supper, we needed to drive for the better restos. Also, take reservations if its the weekend or prime supper time.

Not your typical Hampton.

Room Tip: Ocean side is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. I am so glad that you had a good time with us in Orange Beach. I will be sure to share your kind words with the staff. We are honored that you chose to stay with us as we know that you have many choices when it comes to lodging. Have a wonderful 4th of July, and we look forward to seeing you back at hotel soon.
Sincerely,

Gabe DiCianni, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
p 251-923-4400
f 251-923-4401
e gabe@innisfree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    190
    63
    20
    15
See reviews for
297
260
23
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel the third week in June - we drove over from our New Orleans vacation on a whim and it was worth it!

Room: Stayed in an end unit without the adjoining door to the next room, so there was no noise from neighbors. We didn't have an oceanfront room, but we could see/hear the ocean from our balcony. Room was brand-new quality, granite, nice wood furniture. Two double beds easily slept 4 people. Housekeeping was very accomodating of the "in and out all day" lifestyle of a beach vacation. We're very picky and I was impressed with cleanliness. AC was a little noisy but not bothersome.

Beach: When they say beachfront, they mean walk right out onto the beach! Beautiful powder sand. Red flags were up (tropical storm coming in, it was sunny but that's what we heard?), but we did fine with wading and splashing. Water was warm, lots of great shells. Great service where you can rent 2 beach chairs, umbrella & table for $25 charged to your room, totally worth it to not get up at 6:00 AM to stake out a spot. Other families chose to bring own chairs, etc, but beach is very spacious and lots of room for everyone.

Food: good breakfast, good variety, loved the waffle maker and guava juice. We ate out at Calypso Joe's (twice - my kids loved the crab races) and both times were excellent.

Hotel/service: Friendly, helpful, held doors open. Southerners just seem to be more friendly in this aspect on the whole! Also, they were constantly cleaning up the sand and water all day, so lobby, restrooms, & eating area were spotless. Very modern and clean. Nice little store that sold convenience items and snacks.

Pool: Only went to the pool once for 10 minutes after the ocean. We're beach people. Pool had a lot of kids in it (including mine) but wasn't too rowdy.

PROS: cleanliness, couldn't hear neighbors, right on a great beach, nice staff, great weather, close to good restaurants

CONS: The smoking! I'd estimate over 50% of the adults on the beach were smoking. Both groups on either side of us in the rental chairs as well, so we had to walk down to the water to get to the fresh ocean air. Luckily it was windy. I know it's a public beach, but the butts and smoke were obnoxious. Kind of made the hotel seem low-class. I didn't fault the hotel for this, thus the 5 stars, since technically it's not hotel property. But it's a real turnoff. Perhaps designated smoking areas are a solution? Also, the pool/hotel were "non-smoking" but I did see people smoking at the pool and on the balconies. I was a little shocked, as we have been to many beach resorts (US & Caribbean) and have never seen so much smoking, most people are discreet about it and step off to the side.

Room Tip: Get an end room without an adjoining door
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Wow, we are flattered by your kind words. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. Your satisfaction is our livelihood, so I am so glad to hear you had a good time while you were with us in Orange Beach. I will be sure to share your kind words with the staff. We are honored that you chose to stay with us as we know that you have many choices when it comes to lodging. We can certainly address the smoking/cigarette butt issue on the beach. Have a wonderful 4th of July, and we look forward to seeing you back at hotel soon.
Sincerely,

Gabe DiCianni, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
p 251-923-4400
f 251-923-4401
e gabe@innisfree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Wanted a quick overnight getaway on the beach in the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach area with a room big enough for 5. I was definitely pleased. We stayed in a double queen suite facing the beach. Although the room looks exactly like it does in their photographs, it is alot bigger than it seems in the picture. It is one of the biggest I've stayed in. With the couch folding out into a bed, this room sleeps 6 comfortably. The hotel is pretty new, so everything is in great shape from top to bottom. The beds slept well, the bathroom was nice (all 5 of us showered back-to-back and never ran out of hot water), the view from the balcony/windows was great, the free breakfast was nice (they even offer pre-made to-go breakfast bags if you're in a hurry), and the pool was nice (part of the pool goes under the building so you can swim in the shade). The hotel is right on the beach, so just a short walk and you're in the water. The service was friendly and attentive. If I had to "look" for something to complain about, it would be the "private" balcony. The balcony is side-by-side with other balconies, so other guest can see you. Also, the a/c unit is on the wall in the balcony area, so the noise of the unit will drown out most of the sounds of the beach while the unit is running. Other than the balcony, this was a very nice hotel, and I would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
We appreciate your choosing to stay with us as we know you have many choices when it comes to lodging. Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor as well. I am so glad that you had a good time with us in Orange Beach. I will be sure to share your kind words with the staff. We are honored that you chose to stay with us , and hope that have a wonderful 4th of July. We look forward to seeing you back at our hotel soon.
Sincerely,

Gabe DiCianni, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
p 251-923-4400
f 251-923-4401
e gabe@innisfree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nice rooms; great breakfast area; close to restaurants and attractions. Neat pool area - was a little rowdy when we stayed. We went to the indoor pool with our 3 kids (age 5, 11, and 13) after dinner and thought we had walked into a filming of CMT's My Big Redneck Vacation. Apparently there was a multi-family group staying and partying together at the hotel with an affinity for cheap beer & cigarettes. Pool area was much tamer during the day. Good breakfast; fresh, hot coffee available all day in the lobby. Great beach area and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you had a good time while you were with us in Orange Beach. I am so sorry that you encountered a roudy group at the pool area. As we are a non-smoking hotel, we are typically right on that sort of thing. We will make sure we keep a closer eye on this. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, so if there is anything else that you would like to discuss with me, please let me know. When you are ready to come back to the beach give us a call and we will make sure that your next experience is perfect.

Gabe DiCianni, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
p 251-923-4400
f 251-923-4401
gabe@innisfree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the "beachy" decor.
Rooms were as expected,(nice) but bathrooms more than expected from previous hotels. Our beachfront (2) double bed room (816) had a balcony for 2 people, but ablsolutely no privacy. Other rooms on the end might have privacy? View was wonderful....ocean sounds were great...until AC kicked on and the deafening venting system exhaust blew HOT air on us.
Breakfast was offered, but we only took advantage of the coffee, which was great.
Nice pool area. Very friendly and efficient staff. LOVE the beach vibe at this place!!! Makes you feel you are on vacation. Josh at check in was very professional and friendly. Convenient to MANY restaurants, groceries , etc.

Room Tip: get an ocean front on the corner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are honored that you chose to stay with us, and it is very good to hear that you had a good time while with us. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to the beach, and we will roll out the red carpet. Have a great day!

Gabe DiCianni, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
p 251-923-4400
f 251-923-4401
gabe@innisfree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Well our trip was planned six months ahead of time we were so excited to go to the Hamptom Inn on the Gulf Coast at Orange Beach since seeing the commercials advertising the beautiful Gulf Coast since the Oil Spill clean-up. We actually flew from Washington D.C. which actually had better weather temps at 90 degrees and sunshine than the Gulf Coast. The Hampton Inn is beautiful and modern and extremely clean and I think it's the newest property on the beach just over a year old. We had a suite oceanfront room with patio. Excellent room Flat screen TV, Mini Fridge and Microwave and granite countertops. Thank God because it rained from the time we landed until checkout Monday with all of two hours of sunshine:(. Our room was fantastic for a backup plan to just rest and relax. The free breakfast was good especially the awesome machines set-up to make your own belgian waffles, no chef needed ,not to mention the great taste of the waffles. I never saw this anywhere in a hotel we have stayed in. They had two waffle makers that took only two minutes to make waffles. Food was continually refilled and cleaniness was above standard with the continous monitoring of servers. The Gym was nice with a beautiful oceanfront view but the equipment was not extremly sturdy like top of the line commercial equipment but sufficed for a good workout. The outside area was nice on the patio with lounge chairs and umbrellas. Also the white sands are pristine in back of the hotel on the beach. The pool and whirpool were nice too but we could not partake becaue of the rainy weekend it was always crowded. I wish we could have been offered discount vouchers for a return trip but I realize we were not the only first time Gulf Coast Visitors. I recommend the Hotel highly, another perk there is a grocery store Publix directly across the streeet from the hotel along with other etablishments DQ,Pizza place etc. One thing I would say is that maybe the A/C units can be looked at because of the loud noise they make while using them:)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you had a good time while you were, and that the only downfall was the rainy weather on the Gulf Coast. That was some crazy weather huh? It has not been that bad in a very long time and are so very sorry you were not able to enjoy our beautiful beaches and get your toes in that sugar white sand. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to the beach. We would be honored to to have you back with us soon.

Gabe DiCianni, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
p 251-923-4400
f 251-923-4401
gabe@innisfree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guntersville,AL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

My husband had a conference scheduled at the Hampton Inn. We had no problem finding a parking place to start with. The lobby was very spacious and decorated in what I'd call " classy beach" style. I loved the mix of orange, turquoise, browns and white. Everyone at the check in desk were helpful and happy. There were even cookies out at the coffee bar area. Nice touch. Our room was gulf front and presented a gorgeous view of the beach. The room was clean and very tastefully decorated. I loved the bathroom counter/sink area, granite counter and dark woods. Lots of extra towels too. The beds were very comfortable as well. Breakfast is included and offered many choices including waffles, pastries, yogurt, juices, etc. The pool area looked very nice and had a section that was under cover. All in all, it was a great stay and we would definetly stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you had a good time while you were with us for your conference in Orange Beach. We will make sure to pass your good words down to our staff! Please let us know when you are ready to come back to the beach. We would be honored to to have you back with us soon.

Gabe DiCianni, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
p 251-923-4400
f 251-923-4401
gabe@innisfree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front

Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach, just steps from the white sand, on Alabama's famous Gulf Coast. We're centrally located near local attractions in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama such the Tanger Outlet Mall, the Amphitheater at the Wharf, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park, and the Gulf Islands National Seashore. Free breakfast; indoor/outdoor zero entry beachfront pool & hot tub; seasonal beachfront tiki bar; clean & fresh Hampton bed; 3,750 square foot beachfront meeting space; flat screen HDTVS; 24 hour business center; 24 hour beach view fitness center; free wifi; sundries suite shop; covered free parking; free coffee & tea in lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach / Gulf Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.