We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit P7-71210 Awesome Holidays Stay !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix VII

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phoenix VII
Save
You added Phoenix VII to your Saves list
26802 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grand Bay, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unit P7-71210 Awesome Holidays Stay !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Me, my wife and our son, 10 years old stay here for Christmas and New Years . Our stay was great ! We enjoyed the indoor heated pool and could see fireworks from our balconies for New Years Celebrations. Our boy played tennis, racquetball and basketball with his friends. Any gear for the courts was provided by the front desk free of charge. The condo was very comfortable and had everything we needed. It was great waking up looking out over the gulf. Any time during the year this complex is a great get-a-way !

Room Tip: Higher floors are recommended, the views are terrific and no parking lot or road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    10
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
39
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to vacation. Unit has two separate suites with own bathroom in each suite. Large bedrooms. Recliner and chairs in den seat 8 comfortably. Kitchen is fully stocked with utensils, and kitchen ware, including griddle for morning pancakes. We made shrimp and grits for bunch one morning, with fresh shrimp. Look forward to going back to vacation again. Sooooo relaxing on the patio with the wind blowing and being at eye level with the Seagulls.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is a beach front property. It is a 3 bedroom, 2 bath corner condo. The kitchen and bath have what appear to be custom cabinets and granite counter tops. The unit is tile throughout. All of the rooms have fresh paint. It is a well appointed and decorated unit which is clean and seems to be well maintained. There is a wrap around balcony that has a full beach view with spectular sunset views. The gulf can also be viewed from the kitchen, dining, and living areas. The recent reviews of the property on the Brett-Robinson site list this property as 5 stars. This condo can be rented on VRBO.

Room Tip: Corner condos have great views and are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We love going to Orange Beach and staying at the Phoenix XII Condos. The front desk staff is always so helpful, greeting you with a smile, and ready to help with any requests we might want or need.
They are currently in the process of using the winter months to redo the outside pool but the kids loved the indoor pool, and it was too cool to be in the outside pool anyway.
The beaches are white, soft sand, and lovely for walks.
The condo we were in is 71504 and just recently had a whole kitchen remodel with new cabinets, granite, and appliances, as well as new bathroom cabinets and granite.
This condo is perfect for two couples as it has a king bed in the master bedroom as well as the guest room.
Loved our time there! We will be back!

Room Tip: 71504 on the top floor. Newly remodeled kitchen and bathroom cabinets. Two king beds. Perfect for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We booked a week at the Phoenix VII in Orange Beach, Al starting on September 8th through Brett Robinson Vacations.The week was wonderful from the moment we registered until we had to leave. There was a smiling face at the reservation desk which made us feel welcomed. We were in Unit 7914. The condo was clean and comfortable and you felt right at home. The kitchen was stocked well, so if you chose to cook in, you had the necessary supplies. The Phoenix VII has many amenities; outdoor & indoor pools, hot tubs, gym, just to name a few. The weather was wonderful, sunny all week and temps. that were in the low 90's. A coupon book filled with lots of fun things to do was supplied by Brett Robinson when you arrived. I would highly recommend you book your vacation to Gulf Shores/Orange Beach with Brett Robinson Vacations. You will have the time of your life!

Room Tip: Higher condos give you a better view of the beach. You can view all the available condos on the Bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I arrived and what I didn't like was having to pay $16.95 for a parking permit. This TAX is unacceptable and will influence my decision not to stay here again. There was no security as the security station was not manned the whole time we were here and I never once saw a security officer. What does the 16.95 pay for? A person at the desk said it is manned during prime season. Doesn't crime happen all year long, does it mean that cars are only broken into then! The facility itself is very nice but the racket ball room was closed all week. A lot of repairs appeared to be going on at different units. Could not get in the water all week for the Jelly Fish & Sting Ray infestation which really sucked as I love the Gulf/Ocean water to swim in. The pool is nice but next year I will go back to the South Carolina shoreline for vacation. Its a better place to have a vacation!

Disappointed from Virginia!
Disappointed from Virginia!

Room Tip: Get a room above the 3rd floor for best view. We were on 15th & it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was my third visit to Orange Beach and second time staying at the Phoenix VII. I booked my condo two months in advance through Brett/Robinson Vacations and they made the process easy. Great customer service via the phone and through email confirmation. I also received updates leading up to our trip date. We had a minor hiccup upon arrival with the condition of our room due to someone cutting on the self clean oven option and had to switch rooms, but the staff at the Phoenix VII were more than accommodating and made sure we were comfortable. The new room was perfect with top notch appliances and a very comfy living room area. The view from our balcony was breathtaking and we enjoyed every minute of the ocean breeze. I highly recommend visiting the orange beach area during this time of the year if you're looking for a more private and relaxing vacation. The resort wasn't over crowded, there were no waits at the local restaurants and at one point I had the entire pool to myself. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and look forward to visiting again next summer!

Room Tip: Look online at pictures and descriptions of prospective rooms before booking. Also lower floors mean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phoenix VII? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix VII

Address: 26802 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gulf front property located 7 miles East of Hwy 59. Great shopping and restaurants in walking distance. Flora-Bama is just a convenient car or bike ride over the Perdido Pass Bridge. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenix VII, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.