We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix VII

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phoenix VII
26802 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

First trip to Orange Beach and we were referred to Brett/Robinson for the best Accomodations. We were not disappointed. Check in was easy, although there was a new trainee who was nice but clueless! Luckily, the "trainer" knew what she was doing and they were both nice. Stayed in 7109 which I didn't know was on the 1st floor. Turned out to b perfect! Beautiful place! Will be back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    8
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
27
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Our first visit to the Gulf Shoes area was enhanced by our stay at Phoenix VII. Friends recommended the Brett Robinson Agency and this particular location. We had an easy arrangement with the Agency both coming and going. Our room was well appointed on the 5th floor. We had a beautiful view from the balcony of our one bedroom condo. Should we return to this area we certainly will look for help from Brett Robinson again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed in suite p7--7810 which was on the 8 th floor. The view was simply breathtaking to watch at sunrise or sunset. The facility in general was well maintained. We used Brett/Robinson vacation rentals and they also manage this property and every aspect of booking, checking in, and checking out went smoothly. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly and we will definitely be staying here on our future visits and will be definitely use Brett/Robinson again as well. Breathtaking for great price. Do not have a single suggestion or complaint about this property or its management

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I booked this condo through Brett/Robinson Vacations.We checked in as soon as we got there, even a few mintues early. SUPER EASY and very friendly staff. I especially enjoyed the fact that there were no sales pressure. This was our first time to Orange Beach. We used to live in Navarre Florida. What a nice surprise this area was. Very family orientened (even during spring break which was the first week of April for us). We were in unit 7708. Very clean and roomy- perfect for 6 people. LOVED the kitchen but the view...OMG....gorgeous. We will definately be back and use Brett/Robinson Vacations again. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I took the kids on spring break and booked through Brett-Robinson. The sales person seemed knowledgeable and promised the condo would be accomodating. I specifically asked if wristbands were required and was told no. I also asked if we could have guests over for hamburgers by the grill. No problem said the salesperson. Upon arrival, everything was fine. On the second day, here comes the wristbands. Of course I complained to no avail. The place was relatively empty so what I did not see the need but to harass us.
The next day, we wanted to cook burgers by the pool. Huge ordeal. Russell, the manager's name I think, was very uncooperative. Kids were constantly stopped and heaven forbid if they lost their wristband. WE had to call his supervisor to okay the cookout and any other thing we had planned to do. I would never go back to this place !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Repeat trip for me to Phoenix VII. Stayed in unit 1507 and it is awesome. Directly overlooking the beach and Perdido Pass where all the boats come in from the Gulf. High penthouse ceilings make it feel more roomy than the other one bedrooms. Granite countertops and huge flat screen TV's also a plus since most units don't have. Love the indoor and outdoor pools and the business center ( computer ) in the lobby. Would rate this one A+

John

Room Tip: Check out Unit 1507 - has many more upgrades and high ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our 2nd year to vacation in the Phoenix VII in Orange Beach and it has yet to disappoint us!!! We love the conveniences the Phoenix VII has to offer a family. Between the Beach being a few feet away and the indoor/outdoor pools our family never had to wonder what we should do next. Thanks Brett/Robinson Vacations and all the staff who help us make family memories year after year. We cant wait to book our stay for next year!!!! See ya Soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Phoenix VII? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix VII

Address: 26802 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Specialty lodging in Orange Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gulf front property located 7 miles East of Hwy 59. Great shopping and restaurants in walking distance. Flora-Bama is just a convenient car or bike ride over the Perdido Pass Bridge. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenix VII, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Phoenix VII to your Saves list