We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous time in Phoenix VII Unit 1507” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix VII

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phoenix VII
26802 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel amenities
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Fabulous time in Phoenix VII Unit 1507”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Repeat trip for me to Phoenix VII. Stayed in unit 1507 and it is awesome. Directly overlooking the beach and Perdido Pass where all the boats come in from the Gulf. High penthouse ceilings make it feel more roomy than the other one bedrooms. Granite countertops and huge flat screen TV's also a plus since most units don't have. Love the indoor and outdoor pools and the business center ( computer ) in the lobby. Would rate this one A+

John

Room Tip: Check out Unit 1507 - has many more upgrades and high ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    8
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our 2nd year to vacation in the Phoenix VII in Orange Beach and it has yet to disappoint us!!! We love the conveniences the Phoenix VII has to offer a family. Between the Beach being a few feet away and the indoor/outdoor pools our family never had to wonder what we should do next. Thanks Brett/Robinson Vacations and all the staff who help us make family memories year after year. We cant wait to book our stay for next year!!!! See ya Soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This made our 2nd year we will come back next year thanks to Brett Robinson and staff for helpIng us find the right condo. Great time had by all. We even brought my sister and her family with us. Thanks again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham,Al
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have been going to Orange Beach for about 16 years. Sometimes twice in one year. Orange Beach/Gulf Shores is a very family & casual place to vacation. Only in the past 6 or 7 years have we started staying at the Phoenix properties. This year was the first time at Phoenix VII. With the Phoenix properties, you get to check in on site,at least the ones we have stayed at; The pools are huge and the grounds are very well maintained. There are 10 in my family, so this year we rented two condos, a 3 bedrm and a 2 bedrm. Our 2 bedrm was over the pool and it was great except there was a World Series Baseball Tournament in Gulf Shores and at night it got quite loud with the loud music and all the kids unwinding in the pool. My grandson, who is 11, saved his money to buy a ? board, so we stayed at the ocean a good bit. I have never seen the ocean and water so clear. It was a little bit of heaven. My grandchildren went parasailing at Captain Jacks, rode go-garts at The Track,, did the Flowrider at Waterville, played putt-putt at Adventure Island and also the gameroom at The Track and Adventure Island. We have two traditions, 1. the day we arrive, we check in in, then go to mass at St. Thomas By The Sea and then eat at the Shrimp Basket. #2 is, we go to the outlet mall about 5:00 and shop until closing, then eat at The Mellow Mushroom. We also ate at Jack's Steakhouse. Delicious. It was a wonderful vacation being with my family and Brett/Robinson/Phoenix Vii made it even better.

Room Tip: Always ask if the room is updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago area
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at the Phoenix VII property in Orange Beach this past June of 2012. The property and the grounds were very nice and well kept. The lobby, pool and beach areas were clean and great to use. However our condo unit 316 was a different story. The unit was quite beat up. Upon entering the condo there was a very prominent musty smell. The sofa was ripped with the stuffing coming out. Half the blinds were missing from the balcony windows and didn't work. The wall paper in the kitchen was ripped. The master bedroom had some panels missing from the horizontal blinds and didn't open or close. The bedroom balcony door didn't open. The master bath had ripped wallpaper and the tub drain was clogged and took forever to drain. We were Extremely disappointed with the unit. It was nothing like the pictures on the internet website. It neeeded a lot of work!! The only reason I gave a 2 rating was because the property was nice but the unit was terrible.

Room Tip: Try to find as much information on the unit your renting as possible. They are all not kept up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our stay was amazing! My favorite vacation by far and it wouldn't have been the same at all if not for the Phoenix VII and Brett Robinson Vacations staff. We had a more than beautiful condo for an outstanding price.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southeast texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Very nice condos. We stayed the week of July 4th, it was full but not overcrowded. The staff is very accommodating and were happy to fix a couple of minor issues we had. We were on the first floor (7012) and it was fun being able to come and go to the pool via our own patio. The Beach is pristine and the chairs and umbrellas are worth the little bit extra. We rented through Brett Robinson vacations and I would recommend using them.
Be sure you go deep sea fishing, jet skiing, parasailing and take lots of pics.

Room Tip: room is 7012 is VERY nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Phoenix VII? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix VII

Address: 26802 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Specialty lodging in Orange Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gulf front property located 7 miles East of Hwy 59. Great shopping and restaurants in walking distance. Flora-Bama is just a convenient car or bike ride over the Perdido Pass Bridge. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenix VII, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Phoenix VII to your Saves list