We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix VI

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phoenix VI
26800 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Mason, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at the Phoenix VI for a week in October, during the annual Shrimp Festival and had a blast. We had never been to Orange Beach, but went on the recommendation of some friends who raved about it. I am glad we did. Well worth the trip from Cincinnati, and an easy drive down I-65.
The week we stayed the weather couldn't have been more perfect, between 76 and 85 degrees the entire week, with no rain. The condo that we stayed in was unit 1502, on the top floor, and the views off the balcony were breathtaking. Sitting on the balcony with a cup of coffee in the morning, enjoying the sea breeze, is the only way to start your day. Our unit was well furnished, with a lot of attention to detail. Everything we needed was readily available.
One particularly bright spot was the friendliness of the locals. One evening we walked over to Zeke's Landing, a marina across the street, to see if we could purchase some fresh caught seafood to put on the grill. After talking to some guys who just finished a trip, they gave us a bag of just-filleted tuna and asked for nothing in return.
In summary, we had a great time, and really enjoyed all the comforts the unit had to offer. The service was friendly and helpful, and I would highly recommend the Phoenix VI for your next vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Spent a week in the Phoenix VI. Room 61207. Incredible housekeeping staff because the room was spotless upon arrival and everything worked properly.

The view is wonderful from this property. I disagree that the walk to the beach is long, but I did not travel with children on this visit which might be a different story.

The maintenance staff is visible early in the morning cleaning the pool and taking care of property business. They do great work and should be commended. Although my only interaction with the front desk was at check in, they too were gracious and incredibly helpful when I added a day to my vacation which was taken care of in no time.

This is a property I will return to in future visits without question.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We just stayed Labor Day weekend at Phoenix VI Unit 61502 (or just 1502) on the top floor of the building. The unit was wonderful! The view from this beachfront building is magnificent and the amenities match any resort we have been to in the past. The staff from the front desk,maintenance men and housekeepers were a delight to deal with and the unit itself was very well appointed. This unit has obviously been recently updated with all new electronics and amenities such as blue ray DVD players large flat screen TVs and more. In short, if you want a great vacation for up to 4 people (the sofa bed folds out and has a memory foam mattress that was a dream! Our kids loved it!) this is definitely the condo to rent. The rates were incredibly good for what you get - outdoor and Indoor pools, hot tubs (3X), indoor racketball/squash court, lighted tennis courts, fabulous exercise room, sauna, 24X7 coffee service free in the lobby, kiddie pool, Bar-B-Q grills and more! Had a GREAT time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The condo was nice with a great view. The walk to the beach is long. Lots of small kids running around. Family friendly and rarely quiet. If you are looking for peaceful this isn't the place but if you are looking for a place for the family to have lots to do this is your place.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The Phoenix VI was a good place to stay. Check-in was easy and quick, and the staff was courteous. We also very rarely had to wait for an elevator, and there was plenty of parking.
The walk across the sand to the beach was a little long for our two small children, but would be fine for older children, teens, or adults. Our kids especially enjoyed the pool area which was clean and not overly crowded most of the time. The front desk has an air pump that we borrowed to blow up our beach toys, which was very convenient.
Our unit (409) was not as nice as some I have stayed in. It was a little outdated, and the vertical blinds in the living room were broken and did not close all the way. This would have been inconvenient if someone needed to sleep on the sleeper/sofa. Also, the DVD player in our unit was broken. We told the front desk, who said maintenance would either fix it or get us a loaner, but no one ever did. We ended up using the portable DVD player from our car.
I love staying in the Orange Beach area. It's very convenient to everything, but less crowded than the Gulf Shores area, and it is very family-friendly.
Overall, we had a great time, and would consider staying at the Phoenix VI in the future, but not in this unit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saltillo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Wonderful time at the beach thanks to Brett/Robinson and Phoenix VI. FIrst time to stay in a ground floor and would highly recommend it. Great place! Stafff is friendly, unit was clean and amenities were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vardaman, MS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Wonderful experience when rented through Brett/Robinson..much better than other companies we've used in the past. Family time with children and grand children and something on site for all ages to enjoy and appreciate. Will certainly use Brett/Robinson when staying here on our next trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Phoenix VI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix VI

Also Known As:
Phoenix Vi Hotel
Phoenix Vi Hotel Orange Beach
Address: 26800 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 Specialty lodging in Orange Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Bedroom Unit on Penthouse level. Wonderful 180 degree view of the beach. Beautifully appointed. Full Kitchen, Updated Electronics and Free WiFi. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenix VI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Phoenix VI to your Saves list