We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Cruise aboard the Cold Mil Fleet

Dolphin Cruise aboard the Cold Mil Fleet
5749 Bay La Launch Avenue, Orange Beach, AL
251 943-3510
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 67 Activities in Orange Beach
Attraction details
Madisonville, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Friendly staff, wonderful sighting of dolphins! Steady boat, and great pricing! Was out on the water for a hour and half, and was able to see about ten dolphins.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    21
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun! Fun! Fun! Fun! Fun! Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The experience from beginning to end was wonderful. High quality service. Impeccably well designed and maintained boat. Safe feeling even for inexperienced or afraid boaters. The dolphin show was better than Seaworld. To see dolphins frolicking in the wild was an enriching experience. The crew is all smiles and very patient with children. Great family fun!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strafford MO
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Even Better The 2nd Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was our second trip in as many years (and vacations!) ... this time with our entire family including two grandkids.

The cruise is a superb value ... safe, clean, well-run, and FUN! And all those dolphins! The kids were laughing and thrilled, and my camera was clicking. Got more great shots than I could have hoped for .. the proof is below.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KS
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun tour with professional crew and skipper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We loved our dolphin cruise with the Cold Mil Fleet....could not believe how many dolphins we saw. The cruise had a fun atmosphere (island music etc) and the skipper and deck hand were very professional, friendly, and helpful with our kids. The boats were very clean and seemed very new. Would highly recommend this experience!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster Groves, Missouri
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“If you want to see dolphins playing in the wild, go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have been going for about as long as they have been doing it; about 15 to 17 years now. When the kids were little they loved it, and we all still do. Everyone has always been nice and pleasant. They run two boats to create a wave between the boats and the dolphins swim, surf and jump out of the wave. Fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Cruise aboard the Cold Mil Fleet also viewed

 

Been to Dolphin Cruise aboard the Cold Mil Fleet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Cruise aboard the Cold Mil Fleet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.