We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cobalt

Cobalt
28099 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 113 restaurants in Orange Beach
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding food for our entire family, including a three year old. Would say it was the best place we enjoyed in the entire area. A must do if you are looking for a nice evening out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    262
    166
    62
    31
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Service was iffy late on a saturday night. The food was very good, but pricey. Maybe the service would have been better another night with less of a crowd??

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Day On a Sunday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

First impressions will always sell me out. Service/Appearance/Character/Quality and how you love your job cause actions speak louder than words. First restaurant that I have been to in Orange Beach, Alabama. Worked within the city, but never went to the local restaurants. Cobalt is a great place with a great view, especially the awesome weather that Sunday. Appetizer: Firecracker Shrimp- nicely, golden fried with a coat of a tangy/lightly spiced sauce was delicious. Entree: Grouper-blackened which was mildly spicy. Gave it a good flavor plus I like food with a kick, lightly grilled string beans and jambalaya rice. Overall rate 1-5 scale: 3.5. Ill definitely be back. No doubt about it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I visited here several months ago and it was great, so we decided to come back.

Again, we were extremely pleased with the food and service.

I got one of the specials "friday night fish fry" which was just beer-battered white fish (didn't catch what it was exactly) and fries. It was EXCELLENT.

My wife had pan seared grouper; which was also very well seasoned and fresh.

This is a place that we hope to come back to many time in the future.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crane Hill, Alabama, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“View to Die For”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Wow, my friend and I stopped by for an early lunch and wine Saturday. It was 74 degrees and sunny...we sat outside and a waiter came out a few minutes later (it was 11 am). We ordered the vegetable dip which was just ok and the firecracker shrimp...amazing and a huge portion! They provided a great bread basket too. It was super relaxing and the most wonderful view. This is my second visit. I do recommend it...I would ask for advice from the waiter as the menu is a little too big and ambitious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobalt also viewed

 

Been to Cobalt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cobalt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.