We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Qualified “Yes”” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Loop Road, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Orange Beach
Atlanta
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“A Qualified “Yes””
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is what you would expect from a Fairfield Inn. It is clean and comfortable. There is just one thing that kept me from rating it a “5”. I am a Marriott Gold member. The night I stayed here was a cold February night and there were just a handful of people at the Inn. Rather than take that opportunity to put me in a suite overlooking the bay, they still put me in the smallest room in which I have ever stayed overlooking the Winn Dixie parking lot. It just seems like something they would do for someone who spent more than 60 nights with Marriott last year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    61
    14
    7
    11
See reviews for
75
53
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
near Birmingham, AL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

For a rate of $67+ taxes per night; we had a double queen non-smoking balcony room on 4th floor over-looking the lagoon with ducks, heated pool & hot tub. Most all other rates for similar rooms were close to or over $100 per night depending on discounts etc. Reception helpful & friendly, service person at breakfast smiling & very accomodating & housekeeping manager professional & smiling. Large fireplace in the lobby, on most all the time, was a welcome mood elevator for dull days. Bathroom has nice design other than toilet being low. The lighting was better than my lux rooms we've had. Has a tricky one-cup@a-time coffee maker; be sure to put drinking cup in place before starting. Hair is nice; look for it on the top shelf of the closet. Internet located at desk. Frig even good drinks cold!

There's a beautiful paved walking path, 6+ feet wide, across the lagoon that's great & even lit for evening strolls.

Best of all; the sleep we got was fantastic. Quietness. If you have an appointment & don't set the alarm & pull the black-out drapes (behind the sheers) you'll end up waking up at 8:30 or 9am.

Room Tip: Search for bargain rates: if it's off-season or the weather isn't the best, call the hotel d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

First let me say that our kids wouldn't know if they were in Maui or Orange Beach. As long as they stay in a hotel and are on the beach, they are fired up. They think anything is the Ritz Carlton. That being said, we stayed here for 6 nights mid-August and had a wonderful vacation. When we checked into the hotel, we were upgraded to a suite because of my husband's Marriott status, so this was an awesome bonus for us. Our room was spacious with two beds and a separate living area with a sofa and TV area. There was a mini fridge that we filled up and plenty of space in the room for all of our beach gear, coolers and luggage.

The staff at the hotel were extremely nice and helpful. We loved our little golf cart ride every day to the beach. We all piled in with our chairs, umbrella and beach gear and were dropped off at the end of the street. We crossed the street and we were right at the private boardwalk to the beach. The beach was incredible. Beautiful sand, clean, the nicest people. The major complaint we had were the jellyfish. They were EVERYWHERE. I know this is a random thing and they are not always there, but they definitely limited our time in the ocean. We also saw a huge sting ray which was cool, but a guy got stung, which was not cool. Tons of sea shells and beautiful walks on the beach. There was a shower on the boardwalk to rinse off the sand right by the phone to call the golf cart to come back and get you. When we were leaving, one of the employees showed my husband where the hose was at the hotel so we could hose everything off before we drove home.

Tons of great restaurants in the area and two grocery stores very close to the hotel with all your needs. The free breakfast at the hotel was perfect for the kids and there were healthy choices for us as well. Free Wifi worked very well and my husband was able to work a few times down in the breakfast area while I got the kids ready for the beach. It also worked in the rooms as well. Never a spotty connection.

We did miss not being in a condo and just walking right up and having the balcony view of the beach, but we stayed here for a week for free, so we have zero complaints. Extremely clean. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

After asking to see a room (the manager showed us around) we said we would stay one night. We are on our third night and plan on staying two more. The staff is great, the hotel is very clean and the pool is heated and wonderful. Our room has micro and frig. Everything is close by you can walk to stores and restaurants.
We will definitely stay here again and recommend the Fairfield at Orange Beach, AL.

Room Tip: All seemed Rey nice. Noticed some have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Staying here is like visiting a fun family member with a really big house! The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. We love the atmosphere--clean, well-maintained, comfortable. This is our 3rd visit to this property, and we keep loving it more every time. We can't say enough good things about the experience. It's all you would hope for from a higher-end Marriott property, without the price. I'd love the beach to be just outside the door, but for nightly difference of at least $30, I can walk or take the personal golf-cart-shuttle! LOVE this place. But don't tell anyone...

Room Tip: We love the top floor of any hotel, away from the hallway noise. BUT...this property never seems to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very clean and very good staff. One hint though avoid the Wal-Mart close by. Try Winn Dixie and Publix instead. The good morning breakfast is more than anyone could expect. We will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose a 3rd floor room very quite there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel is suitable for any type of traveler. I would definately stay here again. Excellent staff, clean rooms, great complimentary breakfast, centrally located to restaurants, shopping, and the beach is just across the street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Address: 3111 Loop Road, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn Orange Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.