We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Loop Road, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warm and Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

After asking to see a room (the manager showed us around) we said we would stay one night. We are on our third night and plan on staying two more. The staff is great, the hotel is very clean and the pool is heated and wonderful. Our room has micro and frig. Everything is close by you can walk to stores and restaurants.
We will definitely stay here again and recommend the Fairfield at Orange Beach, AL.

Room Tip: All seemed Rey nice. Noticed some have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    68
    16
    8
    12
See reviews for
83
60
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Staying here is like visiting a fun family member with a really big house! The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. We love the atmosphere--clean, well-maintained, comfortable. This is our 3rd visit to this property, and we keep loving it more every time. We can't say enough good things about the experience. It's all you would hope for from a higher-end Marriott property, without the price. I'd love the beach to be just outside the door, but for nightly difference of at least $30, I can walk or take the personal golf-cart-shuttle! LOVE this place. But don't tell anyone...

Room Tip: We love the top floor of any hotel, away from the hallway noise. BUT...this property never seems to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very clean and very good staff. One hint though avoid the Wal-Mart close by. Try Winn Dixie and Publix instead. The good morning breakfast is more than anyone could expect. We will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose a 3rd floor room very quite there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel is suitable for any type of traveler. I would definately stay here again. Excellent staff, clean rooms, great complimentary breakfast, centrally located to restaurants, shopping, and the beach is just across the street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

If you look at most of my other reviews, you'll see that my work takes me all around the world--usually to some very interesting places. For a while in September and October, however, this time I would be pretty close to home. I spent about 14 nights overall working here, and I would definitely stay here again if I came back.

As a brief aside, it's very close to the beach, so I would probably choose it for leisure, as well, if the price was right.

Breakfast had a great variety every day. The workout room was modest, but it did have a few cardio machines, all of which have a personal tv mounted on them. The rooms were good like you would expect. One note: if TV quality is important to you, you should go elsewhere. The picture is fuzzy to the point of it being distracting. If you don't care about that, you'll be fine.

The staff were friendly, and I felt comfortable there. For a business traveler who might spend extended periods there, the proximity to nearby grocery stores is a major plus.

I would recommend it, and I will stay here again, but there are probably hotels nearby that are doing as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We visited the area for a few days and stayed at this hotel due to the great price. The rooms were great as you expect from a Marriott brand. They have a Continental breakfast with the normal items as well as packaged breakfast sandwiches you can heat in the microwave. The entire staff were very nice and helpful especially the lady setting up the breakfast area. I would not hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canmore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Glad we made our reservation on line ahead, the hotel was full on the night we stayed. A short walk across the main road to the beach. The hotel even offers a shuttle service by gold cart over there. Nice for families with small children or seniors. By far the best selection on an included breakfast we had on this trip (9 hotels in 12 nights). Comfy bed, nice linens. Rather small pool but it was low season and a little cool for the locals so it wasn't crowded. Check out the turtles in the bay, just don't feed them! Walking distance to strip mall close by.

Room Tip: Don't pay more for the beach view, you'll see more of the parking lot. The backside over lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Address: 3111 Loop Road, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orange Beach
Fairfield Inn Orange Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.