We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Childhood Memories” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Pointe

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelican Pointe
Save
You added Pelican Pointe to your Saves list
24800 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Childhood Memories”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here several summers with my family when I was growing up. Good times, LOTS of fun! I would definitely recommend one of the Phoenix properties. We would stay for a little over a week and each time, I never wanted to leave. It felt as though we were right at home with all of the space we had in the unit. Our own rooms were huge, the kitchen was huge, the living room was huge, and the balcony made a huge "L" shape. We always stayed in a unit located on one of the highest floors and had a breathtaking view of the beach/gulf. Gulf Shores is a great place to go. Very family-oriented. My father worked so hard to provide us with get away after get away!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville,TN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

My wife and I visited Pelican Pointe in October for the past 4 years. The accomodations are comfortable and the people are extremely friendly in the area. Orange Beach in October is much different than any other beach that I have visited. It is nothing like the bustling Myrtle, Daytona, or Panama City Beaches. The weather is warm, the sands are beautiful, and for the most part the place is empty. It is a wonderful place to go and relax without the noise or crowds, but still enjoy the prettiest beach in the southeast.

Room Tip: Go in the Fall when rates, tourists, and resturant lines are at a low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at this 3 BR condo for a week in June and enjoyed it. The condo is located right between Adventure Island and Alvins Island in Orange Beach. It's a perfect location and close to everything. The facility itself has a nice indoor pool/hot tub at the front if the property and an outdoor pool/kiddie pool on the beach side. There isn't a ton of space to lay out by the pool considering the size of the place but the beach is huge in front. The room we stayed in was very nice with storm doors around the balcony and updated furnishings. The kitchen was large as was the living room. The bathrooms and bedrooms were a little smaller but still plenty of room. I plan on staying here again next year and would recommend it to anyone. I have stayed at over 30 different condos in this area and I'd rank this in the top 5 probably.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

right on the gulf. Nice place. Good value. Will definitely look at this place when we come back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

We stayed in 401 booked through Kaiser Realty.
The condo was well furnished with a 40" flat panel TV and a smaller flat panel in the master bedroom. Lots of space and furniture. Property has a kid pool, outdoor pool, indoor pool, and indoor hot tub. 2 elevators - no long waits except at 10am check-out.
Has carts to load stuff for check-in/out. Huge, deep wrap-around balcony.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#11 of 17 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
#4 of 17 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 646 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#8 of 17 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe

Address: 24800 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 162
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Hotel Orange Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.