We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Childhood Memories” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Pointe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelican Pointe
24800 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in Orange Beach
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Childhood Memories”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here several summers with my family when I was growing up. Good times, LOTS of fun! I would definitely recommend one of the Phoenix properties. We would stay for a little over a week and each time, I never wanted to leave. It felt as though we were right at home with all of the space we had in the unit. Our own rooms were huge, the kitchen was huge, the living room was huge, and the balcony made a huge "L" shape. We always stayed in a unit located on one of the highest floors and had a breathtaking view of the beach/gulf. Gulf Shores is a great place to go. Very family-oriented. My father worked so hard to provide us with get away after get away!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville,TN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

My wife and I visited Pelican Pointe in October for the past 4 years. The accomodations are comfortable and the people are extremely friendly in the area. Orange Beach in October is much different than any other beach that I have visited. It is nothing like the bustling Myrtle, Daytona, or Panama City Beaches. The weather is warm, the sands are beautiful, and for the most part the place is empty. It is a wonderful place to go and relax without the noise or crowds, but still enjoy the prettiest beach in the southeast.

Room Tip: Go in the Fall when rates, tourists, and resturant lines are at a low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at this 3 BR condo for a week in June and enjoyed it. The condo is located right between Adventure Island and Alvins Island in Orange Beach. It's a perfect location and close to everything. The facility itself has a nice indoor pool/hot tub at the front if the property and an outdoor pool/kiddie pool on the beach side. There isn't a ton of space to lay out by the pool considering the size of the place but the beach is huge in front. The room we stayed in was very nice with storm doors around the balcony and updated furnishings. The kitchen was large as was the living room. The bathrooms and bedrooms were a little smaller but still plenty of room. I plan on staying here again next year and would recommend it to anyone. I have stayed at over 30 different condos in this area and I'd rank this in the top 5 probably.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010 via mobile

right on the gulf. Nice place. Good value. Will definitely look at this place when we come back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

We stayed in 401 booked through Kaiser Realty.
The condo was well furnished with a 40" flat panel TV and a smaller flat panel in the master bedroom. Lots of space and furniture. Property has a kid pool, outdoor pool, indoor pool, and indoor hot tub. 2 elevators - no long waits except at 10am check-out.
Has carts to load stuff for check-in/out. Huge, deep wrap-around balcony.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pelican Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe

Address: 24800 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in Orange Beach
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Hotel Orange Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pelican Pointe to your Saves list