We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, will be there next year!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Palms to your Saves list
Royal Palms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   561 East Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, will be there next year!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Unit 708 was our unit and it was great. We've stayed other places but everyone seemed to like this one better. Location was great, close to everything. Brett/Robinson realty was wonderful, we will be using them from now on.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The location of the Royal Palms was PERFECT. You can walk to many places including The Hangout, Souvenir City and The Gulf State Park Pier. The beach is VERY well maintained! Every am they put up the umbrellas and chairs and rake the beach. The pool area was very clean, indoor and outdoor, as well as hot tub. Sea shells galore! We went crabbing at night and had a blast. The building it self is a little outdated, but the location and ocean is what we cared about!
The unit we stayed in was 207.
It was nice but a little cramped, in regards to placement of the doors( bedroom door runs into the bathroom door) and small bath rooms. The living room was decorated nicely and a very relaxing environment, with the ocean wave sounds able to be heard. The beds were comfortable and washer and dryer work well. The balcony is THE GEM of this condo.. Amazing views and sounds! If we go to Gulf Shores again we will stay again! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I was so disappointed with our experience at Royal Palms, condo unit 807. After reading great online reviews I booked the condo. I expected a clean, nice condo for the amount of money that was charged. Instead, I got a run-down, smelly, dirty condo that wasn't much better than a Motel 6. Anyone reading this, please save your money & go somewhere else!! This place is a horrible place to stay!!! What a disappointment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited Memorial Day weekend and had unit 1105...

Pros-GREAT location! End of the Gulf Shores beach near fishing pier. Easy to get to Gulf Shores eateries and an easy drive to Orange Beach. There is a shortcut to get from the airport to the condo without having to go through town.

Great views-nuff said! This unit had a king and a queen bed, so good for two adult couples. BIG balcony. Fast elevators & good parking. All the basics provided. Management company worked with us as we called the morning we were going to arrive and made it happen (thanks Tammi)!

Cons-1105 was a little on the small side, especially the bathrooms. This wasn't really a big deal though. I do think the unit was a little pricey based on condos I've stayed at in other resort areas such as Hilton Head, Amelia Island, Kiawah Island, and Seaside, fl. The location, as stated in the pros section, is excellent so it is what it is.

All in all everything as promised. Enjoyed it and would definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My wife and I have never been to Gulf Shores and really did not know what to expect. We have been to Panama City Beach several times and wanted to try somewhere different on the Gulf. The room we had was two bedroom and two baths and was perfect for our romantic valentines day getaway. The view was great and we were right down with in a walk of the pier. A pretty good place to eat is also with in a walks distance called see n suds. Bubbas seafood house was the best place we had dinner at and the oysters there were by far the best. We do think Panama City Beach is better for familys with children, but Gulf Shores and staying at the Royal Palms is really really nice!!

Room Tip: We found our room on VRBO
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leon, Texas, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very nice condo right on the beach!! Great views of the state park pier and gulf. When we planned the trip we thought the water would be see through emerald green but is is more blue and you can't see the bottom. That is ok we drove down to Destin for the day and got our feel for see through water! The traffic was a little crazy there. The beaches are super clean at Royal Palms and not a ton of people because you are right next to the state park. The condo was perfect for our family of three. The only things I would consider is an egg shell foam mat for the bunk beds they are pretty hard so my kid was like uhhh no and went for the couch! The comforter in the master needs to be updated or replaced... but again super clean! Thanks for a great week!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We just returned from a 7 day stay at Royal Palms 403. We had 4 adults & 2 kids. Beautiful view from room. Beach was not crowded & location was awesome! Absolutely a fantastic vacation!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palms

Address: 561 East Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palms Hotel Orange Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.