We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars??? no way!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach to your Saves list
Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22984 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Southeast, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5 stars??? no way!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

This place is in an excellent location in Orange Beach,it is sad that is has deteriorated
so badly recently. Paint peeling off, furnishings outdated and worn out. There was also
an outbreak of bed bugs recently!!! I do not know why anyone would want to stay there
or invest $$ in the place.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

We stayed in a 3 bdrm/2.5 bath unit on ground floor. With having small children ages 6 and 2, it was great having the pool right outside our door and just a short walk across the boardwalk to the beach. The accommodations were clean and furnished nicely. We had great storage in the kitchen with pantry and cabinets. The units washer and dryer was given a full workout and performed well. The floorplan allowed adults, teens, and young children to have their own spaces to watch tv, relax, eat, etc. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Great location. This is near everything in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, very clean and spacious rooms. Its right next to the state park, so you have some undeveolped beach area to walk that you won't get in most locations. We invited my brother and nephew to visit us in the 1 BD unit, and my husband and I also had our 2 year old son with us. We own a time share here, so come almost every year.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2008

Property was older, but room were very neat, clean and did not smell being on the beach. I was disappointed in the grounds. The place needed a good landscaping overhaul. Many plants were needed to be replaced and all the others needed a lot of attention. Check in was not convenient due to having to travel a couple of miles to the Escapes to obtain keys to the room. You have to leave a $10. deposit for each key ($20), which starts your vacation feeling like you have been called a thief, or at best dishonest. Then you have to go back to check-out just to turn in the keys and pick up the deposit. I was not informed that check-in was at another property location which delayed the process over on hour. After a couple of calls to find anyone with information, we finally found where to go to check-in. The afternoons were a parade of people with salesmen trying to sell their timeshares, which put you on display if you were trying to relax by the pool. The best part was off the property and on the beach, although don't leave your shoes at the end of the boardwalk; my wife's shoes were stolen. I guess I wasn't the only one felt to have been accused to be a thief, only I didn't pursue the feelings left from the management. Overall the resort was just ok. If the property was kept up as well as the Escapes Resort where you were required to check in/out, maybe some of the other inconveniences would not be as noticeable.

  • Liked — beach
  • Disliked — salesmen
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach

Address: 22984 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Orange Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.