We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsatisfied” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Palm Beach to your Saves list
Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22984 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Conway
1 review
“Unsatisfied”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I booked a 4 person condo. 1bd, 1.5 bath with an "ocean view from every window" The view was of the pool not the beach. The refrigerator leaked and does not cool properly-it took 2 days for the ice to make, the blender didn't work, there is hardly any utensils, the provided beach towel had a hole, the lights are the energy saving kind where it takes a couple of minutes for it to become bright, the vacuum has a rubberband around it holding it together, the seat cushions don't fit the chairs, one of the lamps doesn't work, the Wi-Fi is awful it doesn't work anywhere, the door in the bedroom is sealed shut to the balcony and the balcony was small with only 3 old plastic chairs. The pullout was terrible..another review mentioned 3 inch mattress with the springs-yes. A pro was the large bathroom with the walk in shower and whirlpool tub. The place just has a lot of maintenance issues. I will not come back here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I booked this room at the last minute just before the big 4th of July Holiday weekend. I have to admit, my expectations were lower than usual given the great pricing and location. According to my travelling companions, I hit a homerun with this one. Rented a 3 bedroom corner unit and it not only exceeded my diminished expectations for this trip, but my usual high standards for accomodations. Granted the décor was not my taste and a little outdated, but the room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The kitchen was stocked with every utensil, serving dish, etc that I could hope for--even had a coffee bean grinder!!! The beach is spectacular and the views from the room were phenomenal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I had mixed feeling about this timeshare booking. However, we had a very pleasant stay (but of course I am accustomed to timeshare properties). This property is an older property but no less worthy of a great vacation. We had a one bedroom unit and a partial view. If you want the grand, sweeping oceanfront views, you need to book the large units (I think the 3 bd unit is closest to the ocean). Our one bed unit was nicely equipped and very spacious, as well as our patio. This unit has two pools which is AWESOME; if the children inundate one pool, we simply move to the other. One pool is also heated! This was a great, budget-friendly ocean front vacation. I would stay here again.

Please note: If you are seaking the "cool" trendy hot spot, this isn't the place for you. If you want high end luxury, this isn't the place for you. However, if you want a nice, clean family vacation or a quieter property, this place is great!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Booked through my timeshare...was very disappointed of the dark drab hallways... I was told it slept 4 and had a balcony overlooking the beach and pool area...the safa bed mattress was about 3 inches with springs polking through the fabrics and the corners all curled up... Wasn't fit to even use for a doggie bed! The balcony didn't fit 4 people on it and had 10 yr old plastic furniture on it and to sit there you had to climb over chairs to get to table, the view...was the roof of the outside bath house!!! Very disappointed in what I have paid as an "owner"!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, LA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stated here for a quick 3 day weekend and was happy overall with the resort. Was skeptical coming in with all the crazy rain they had all week but everything looked top notch when we were there.

The pools are both heated which was nice. May not be as nice when it's 105 degrees outside but perhaps that turn off the heaters then? Who knows. But when we were there is was just right. Gulf was way too cold to swim so having the pools right there was very nice.

Hard to judge rooms as each one is different for the most part. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo which was a decent size. Me personally, I would have preferred a smaller master bath and a bigger living room. When we got there, was late, so we got the couch bed open ready to get some rest and it had the smallest mattress ever on there and was NOT comfy.

But like I said, each condo is prob different so don't base your choice to stay on the room review. The place is nice and well kept and def worth the stay!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stay at Palm Beach every year meeting our kids for a trip to the beach. It's always clean, has amazing views, quick access to the beach and with 2 pools you don't have to fight the crowds. Easy access to shopping and restaurants. Full kitchen if you wish to cook meals. The 3 bedroom condos are comfortable and roomy enough for 3 couples, with the master bedroom having enough room for a baby crib, pack n play, etc. or smaller children to sleep on the floor. It's not overly fancy at all, but we love the beach access and it's a quiet resort. We love staying on the end units closest to the beach - great views and breezes!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in 21A, a 3 BR, 2 BA condo on the second floor. We booked through Kaiser realty. Very nice view, balcony, and clean property. Pool and beach are very neat and quiet. The condo itself is nice and well stocked with kitchen items, however not very kid friendly. We had 3 families (6 adults, with two small children and a baby), and we had to move many of the things into closet. There are numerous large pillars/collumns throughout and large marble items. All very heavy and cords to lights everywhere. There were exposed outlets under the couch with elctrical cords hanging out. We constantly had to move the couch back in place to keep them covered as it would not hook together and all the pieces seperate easily. Large jacuzzi tub did not work, but was going to be serviced after we left. The most disappointing aspect was the second bedroom with the king bed. It was very small and had no where to put a play pen or even a suitcase. The bedroom is all bed with a large armoir and tv taking all the space. We ended up having to take the kids room to be able to fit our family into the room with our luggage. All in all a nice place but we wouldnt put more than 2 families in it if we ever returned.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach

Address: 22984 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Orange Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.