We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, fun stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach

Save Saved
You added Palm Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22984 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 17 hotels in Orange Beach
Hammond, LA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice place, fun stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stated here for a quick 3 day weekend and was happy overall with the resort. Was skeptical coming in with all the crazy rain they had all week but everything looked top notch when we were there.

The pools are both heated which was nice. May not be as nice when it's 105 degrees outside but perhaps that turn off the heaters then? Who knows. But when we were there is was just right. Gulf was way too cold to swim so having the pools right there was very nice.

Hard to judge rooms as each one is different for the most part. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo which was a decent size. Me personally, I would have preferred a smaller master bath and a bigger living room. When we got there, was late, so we got the couch bed open ready to get some rest and it had the smallest mattress ever on there and was NOT comfy.

But like I said, each condo is prob different so don't base your choice to stay on the room review. The place is nice and well kept and def worth the stay!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stay at Palm Beach every year meeting our kids for a trip to the beach. It's always clean, has amazing views, quick access to the beach and with 2 pools you don't have to fight the crowds. Easy access to shopping and restaurants. Full kitchen if you wish to cook meals. The 3 bedroom condos are comfortable and roomy enough for 3 couples, with the master bedroom having enough room for a baby crib, pack n play, etc. or smaller children to sleep on the floor. It's not overly fancy at all, but we love the beach access and it's a quiet resort. We love staying on the end units closest to the beach - great views and breezes!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in 21A, a 3 BR, 2 BA condo on the second floor. We booked through Kaiser realty. Very nice view, balcony, and clean property. Pool and beach are very neat and quiet. The condo itself is nice and well stocked with kitchen items, however not very kid friendly. We had 3 families (6 adults, with two small children and a baby), and we had to move many of the things into closet. There are numerous large pillars/collumns throughout and large marble items. All very heavy and cords to lights everywhere. There were exposed outlets under the couch with elctrical cords hanging out. We constantly had to move the couch back in place to keep them covered as it would not hook together and all the pieces seperate easily. Large jacuzzi tub did not work, but was going to be serviced after we left. The most disappointing aspect was the second bedroom with the king bed. It was very small and had no where to put a play pen or even a suitcase. The bedroom is all bed with a large armoir and tv taking all the space. We ended up having to take the kids room to be able to fit our family into the room with our luggage. All in all a nice place but we wouldnt put more than 2 families in it if we ever returned.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Oveerall a nice place... We booked threw escape the shores and had some issues checking in... No one was at palm beach and the person that was at the escapes did not know what to do with us! Very clean. Can be loud in the mornings when people are leaving.... Overall will stay again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We rented unit 52B at Palm Beach, Orange Beach, Alabama, from Brett/Robinson Vacations last week and it was a very good experience! The unit was attractive, clean, bright, with excellent amenities! We had been going to Destin for years, and had found the accomodations there were becoming quite dated; furniture in disrepair, etc. and we never knew if we were getting the "best deal". None of that this time! On the beach, no concern for grandson going to the beach or pool, no loud teenagers, just a pleasant facility, and I might add a very good value! Next time we will reserve a two bedroom, rather than using the couch that makes a bed for grandson.....recommend the company and place highly!!

Room Tip: I think any rooms at this property would be fine; simply choose the number of bedrooms, etc. and one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here several summers with my family when I was growing up. Good times, GRAND fun! I would definitely recommend one of the Phoenix properties. We would stay for a little over a week and each time, I never wanted to leave. It felt as though we were right at home with all of the space we had in the unit. Our own rooms were huge, the kitchen was huge, the living room was huge, and the balcony made a huge "L" shape. We always stayed in a unit located on one of the highest floors and had a breathtaking view of the beach/gulf. Gulf Shores is a great place to go. Very family-oriented. My father worked so hard to provide us with get away after get away!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom condo which was steps from the pool and the beach. The unit was small but nicely appointed. We really had a great time. Place was clean and well managed. I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Ground floor was great, but they do have elevators if you are not on ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach

Address: 22984 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Beach 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Orange Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.