We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great condo, amazing beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Place

Harbour Place
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour Place
23094 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 17 hotels in Orange Beach
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great condo, amazing beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Its an older building but many units have been updated. 2br units are very large. Side view is not bad, big balconies with plenty of room. Rooms on the lolwer west side (even # units) can be a little noisy w/ the parking garage next door. East side has some construction going on but its not too close & not too bad at all. Its a lower density building so you don't feel crowded. Beach is a short distance from building. Beautiful wide soft white sand beach is great! In a good location w/ plenty to eat & do near by. Short drive into heart of Gulf Shores or Orange beach. Parking is tight in garage but plenty of outside spaces. Bbq area is small & boring w/ only 2 older grills. Pool is wonderful, swim thru in/out w/ small hot tub. No kiddie pool tho & no real shallow areas (4.5 ft) for little ones. Several chairs & loungers at pool. Beach service chairs available right off boardwalk in front of building. Stayed in unit 108 via vrbo & were highly satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Desloge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Spent three nights on the second floor of this condo complex back early part of May 2012! I was impressed with the clean room and updated surroundings in our condo. Had a balcony with a table and chairs for time spent just sitting with my coffee and watching the birds and surf! It had rained on our second day, but never mind that, the skies turned dark and the beach was still as beautiful as ever! Everyone I have talked to since this trip this early May said I must have had a great time at the gulf! I would recommend EVERYBODY go to the Gulf in their lifetime, but most important go there with a someone you love! I went there with my mother, whom has since passed this summer..so that was our last trip together! Beautiful condo and Very Nice Area to visit!! I WILL return with my boyfriend next year for sure!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Furniture and carpet dirty and outdated. Most of the appliances were old and outdated. Handle broken off microwave. Washer scummy and dirty when I went to wash my clothes. Had to clean and disinfect it myself in fear of germs. On day one washer overflowed while we were sleeping to be awakened by knocks on the door as it was flooding not only our condo but also the hallway and dripping down into 102. Called maintenance and they arrived 30 minutes later with machines to suck up water and left floor dryers in the room to dry all night and the rest of our stay. It was noisy! We asked for another room but there was no other place to put us.We would have asked for a refund but we came along way and didn't want to disappoint our children who only wanted to enjoy the beach. They would only compensate us for one night. We should have been comped for the entire stay. I would not recommend Harbour Place 202 to anyone!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The building is small which is nice, but very dated. Our rented condo was not cleaned very well prior to our arrival (dirty dishes in dishwasher, dirty counters, sheets, hairy bathroom floor, sand everywhere...). Not the owners fault. The covered parking is very limited and restaurant choices serve about the same menu every place we tried. Probably would not go back to this location. Beach was clean and this condo right on beach with a really good view. USS Alabama tour was the best part of the trip. It is a low-key beach vacation. We saw some huge condo new buildings and my advise would be to read trip advisor reviews on Phoenix, but be careful because there are several buildings with same name.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the empty lot might be best and they are corner rooms also facing beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I'm writing this on June 17, 2012. We're currently in our second day of a one week stay. Overall, we like this place pretty well. We are folks who prefer the smaller properties vs. some of the goliaths along the beach drive. The place overall is a bit dated, but so am I, so I'm quite comfortable here. We rented it through Meyers, who we've used many times in the past and have been pleased with their properties. However, this time we plan to cruise the street and write down names of places we think we might like; there are some that some properties Meyers may not be the leasing agent for.
In our unit, 212, it's clean and everything works. However, the master bed is REALLY (i.e. too) soft. The other twin beds for our boys seem about right. They have modern TVs, and a wide number of cable channels. It's true that covered parking is fairly limited, but that's common in this area.
We like the overall area because of the more laid back life style (vs. Destin/San Destin, less crowed and more family oriented. Easy access to Pensacola (like the Naval Air Museum) and the other end of the island, Fort Morgan and the fun ferry ride over to Dauphin Island and the very interesting Estuarium.
And, last and very important, the sand is clean! The beach is Back!

Room Tip: We paid a bit more for a beach front room, and it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

We were really pleased with our stay. We really loved our unit - it was really clean, had an amazing beachfront view, and was very roomy. The balconies are great because there is actually enough room for everyone to eat and be comfortable, and really enjoy it! The building itself is nice because it isn't very big and therefore, the pool was never crowded and neither was the beach. I also really liked that there was nothing on one side of the condo - that left a large section of beach that was virtually empty everyday. The pool was better than the pictures in my opinion, and was heated and clean. If you would like a quiet, clean, and affordable place to stay that is family-friendly, I would absolutely recommend staying here! We would choose this place over a big, crowded condo any day!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dillaman
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

Went to Harbor Place and was very pleased with Condo.
Very clean and Maintained, staff was on hand and were very
nice and helpfull.

We have stayed at other Condos in Orange Beach and were
not pleased as much as this place.The price was better and
the place was more Family friendly. Very close to all your needs.

My 1br condo on third floor was outstanding,newly updated and
very clean. We will go back this year. and years to come.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harbour Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Place

Address: 23094 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 hotels in Orange Beach
Also Known As:
Harbour Place Hotel Orange Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Harbour Place to your Saves list