We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff, beachfront, great pool area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix V

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phoenix V
24400 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel amenities
Paris, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice staff, beachfront, great pool area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Last minute getaway, booked with Brett-Robinson on Wednesday, for an arrival on Friday...it was our first trip to orange beach area and we were very pleased with the location, the ease of check-in/out, the amenities and that it was beachfront balcony with a view! We will definitely return to the orange beach area and I would definitely look at staying at the Phoenix V again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    15
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
43
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We've been coming to Orange Beach since I was in middle school, and we have always stayed at a Phoenix property. I'm 31 now, and we still look forward to staying here every couple of years. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our family has stayed at Phoenix properties for the last 10-plus years, and the Phoenix V continues to be our favorite property. The building and rooms are clean, and the location is perfect for access to Orange Beach restaurants and grocery stores.

The rooms are pretty consistent as far as quality and decor, but you can check out photos of the rooms when you reserve through the Brett/Robinson website. We always reserve through Brett/Robinson, as they make the process very easy and have always been very accommodating if we needed anything.

Already looking forward to next year's trip back to the Phoenix V.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the middle floors for best views of both the ocean and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calera
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This review is just of the facility itself and not a particular condo. The Phoenix V is a wonderful place to stay. If is directly on the beach with just a short walk from the condo to the Gulf. The condo has an indoor and outdoor pool, tennis court, racquetball court and hot tubs. On the outside by the pool you have grills that you can use to have a cookout. As far as individual condos go its pretty much a crap shoot. Some are pretty good and then there are some that could use some updating and a good cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Last week we checked in the Phoenix V unit 711. It was horrible! We got there early to do the paperwork, the nice customer service rep stated the room was clean and as soon as they inspected it, they would text us and we could go up. Well 4:00pm came along, no text. My husband went to check on it and the CSR said it failed the inspection and had to be cleaned again. About 4:30 (approximate time) we received a text. We went to the room, walking in the floors were sticky, the bath tub was very dirty , mold on the shower curtain. The place mats in kitchen had dried food on them, kitchen counters had dried stuff on them as well. The screen door on the balcony had broken handles they had sharp pieces where broken, the rail on the balcony had broken and someone had put a screw in it, which made it really loose, (7th floor) unsafe in my opinion. The wood wall of kitchen bar wall looked as if it had been flooded, and had what looked to be MOLD growing in the corners. The wood itself looked like it had mold spots on it also. Furniture was less that desirable (looked dirty). The balcony itself was VERY dirty. We proceeded down to the Customer service and expressed our concerns, and ask for another unit. Our request was declined by the staff, and then I ask for and received cleaning supplies from them to CLEAN the condo MYSELF. ( remember you pay a cleaning fee and was not refunded) We were told the manager would be calling us. We have to pay a cleaning fee in the rental but I had to clean the condo just to stay in it! Manager never called!!!! Upon check out the manager talked to my husband. She stated they had other guests complained on this CONDO and they were taking it under review… Taking it under review?? Yet they still rent it at full price? Pool had tiles missing, hot tub was good and hot. We have stayed with them in the past, but this was a horrible, dirty unit!

Room Tip: Don't stay in unit 711.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is our second vacation at a Pheonix hotel. Last year we stayed in Pheonix IV, this year we stayed in Pheonix v. We loved the tile floors and private bath rooms with each bed room. We loved the balcony right over the pools and beach. We liked the connected pool properties. If one pool was crowded, we could move over to the next one!

Room Tip: We have been happy with each room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Well, what can I say? This property, rented thru Brett/Robinson Vacations, is always a pleasure. Clean, gorgeous condo with all the amenities, right on the beach, 3 pools, we had a covered parking spot, just wonderful. Only one comment: clean the pool more often, missing tiles and a sheen of sunscreen :) We will be back and probably rent the same unit again because we liked it so much! And I do have to say, Brett Robinson made the whole trip easy and pleasurable, easy pay, check in and good customer service!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Phoenix V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix V

Address: 24400 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Specialty lodging in Orange Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gulf front property located 4 miles East of Hwy 59. Great restaurants in walking distance and shopping is within convenient bike or car ride ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Phoenix v Hotel Orange Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenix V, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Phoenix V to your Saves list